We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homemade bagel chips - count me in!”
Review of The Market Place

The Market Place
Ranked #47 of 146 Restaurants in Dana Point
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pacific Coast Highway and Niguel Road
Description: The Market Place at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, offers a wide variety of coffee, espresso, sweet treats and more. Early risers can begin their glorious day in Dana Point with a selection of gourmet coffee drinks, pastries and other breakfast items. Throughout the day, guests will be tempted with homemade sweets from the pastry kitchen and a variety of Paninis and freshly made sandwiches. The Market Place is open daily from 6 a.M. To 9 p.M.
Windsor, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“homemade bagel chips - count me in!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I was having a salty crunchy urge during my visit and I found this cute little bag of bagel chips at the Market Place. When I checked out, I found out that they were homemade by the restaurant chefs. They were delicious and hit the spot! Plus they had a variety of "regular" snacks, sodas and the like.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee shop at Ritz-Carlton hotel”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Freshly prepared pastries and desserts on a daily basis. I had the caramel latte everyday which is one of the best I've ever had anywhere. Great atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank figs7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great assortment”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Quick service, great assortment good deli. It was great to be able to make a quick stop and enjoy the views and pick up a quick snack.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fredlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place tograb a bite”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great casual stop of a light breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack or dessert. Great place to pick up somthing to eat on the blcony/patio of your room or picnic inthe green areas surronding the hotel.. Casual seating in the deli, at table or infornt of the firepace. Great pastries and ice cream.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlenOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice staff but not much selection”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very nice staff, but not much food selection besides coffee, pastries, and small sides. Also, tvs are broadcasting on giant screen but no subtitles or sound make it useless.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cpnemichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Market Place also viewed

Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 
Dana Point, Orange County
 
Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 

Been to The Market Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing