We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This Is A Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/Dinning Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dinning Area
Kitchen Aerial View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Kitchen/Dinning Area
Kitchen
Aerial View
Dinning Area
Hexagon Bar-Height Dinning Table
Entertainment Cabinet
Villa Floorplan
Master Vanity Area
Master Vanity
Master Spa Tub
Master Walk-In Shower
Master Suite
Master Balcony
Pool View from Master Balcony
Master Suite Balcony View
Guest Bedroom (King bed config)
Guest Bedroom (Twin Config)
Guest Bath
Guest Bath
Guest Bath Shower
Kid's Surf Room
Kid's Surf Room
Steps to upper unit
Laundry Facilities
Funicular Tram to Beach (North Stairs)
Dana Point from the air
Strand Beach
Headlands Trails Map
Headlands Park Trail
Strand Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dana Point, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueD1234
Geneseo, Illinois
1 review
“This Is A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were very happy with this condo!! Gus was helpful and quick to answer any questions we had. He was thoughtful and easy to rent from! The condo is in great shape, is very spacious, has everything you will need, and last but not least a great location. We hope we will have a chance to stay here again and we highly recommend the Villa Tortuga!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz-Kastel, Germany
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thanks guys! I love it when people have a good time here. Makes me feel like part or your vacation. Kommen wieder! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
macraes20...
Manitoba, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We just spent 5 days @ Villa Tortuga and had a great vacation. The condo is in a perfect location and the weather was beautiful. Gus has filled the condo with everything needed for a great vacation! We really enjoyed all the amenities, the neighbors were very friendly, and the pool was great. There is lots to do around the area, being able to return to the condo in the evening to relax was so nice. A very short walk to the ocean provided incredible views and perfect walking areas along with the most beautiful sunsets! We would definitely return, thank you Gus, you were an absolute pleasure to deal with :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing