We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good pizza but fairly expensive”
Review of Beach Cities Pizza

Beach Cities Pizza
Ranked #92 of 146 Restaurants in Dana Point
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Really good pizza but fairly expensive”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

A great pizza joint with lots of toppings, but pretty expensive compared to other pizza places.
Seemed busy and popular.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ukDesiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“OK pizza for being away from Chicago”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We normally do not order pizza while traveling because there is no pizza like Chicago pizza! But we tied this place and it was pretty decent pizza. They deliver too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travlinguy517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pizza place where things are done just right”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Beach Cities is a pizza place you would invent if it didn't already exist. A superb and reasonable priced pie combined with a friendly service. Simple enough but still so hard to find, except for this one. The decor could use a face lift but who cares when your eyes are glued on the food. So go there when you are in the mood for pie, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza is good but pricey”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The pizza and breadsticks are great, but be prepared to pay a lot for your pizza. This is also a good place to watch sports on their tvs. The decor inside is beachy and fun.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Dana Point!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Having grown up in Dana Point, I can tell you that Beach Cities Pizza is THE place to go after a fun filled day at the beach or harbor. In my opinion, Beach Cities Pizza makes the best pies in south Orange County. I have never had a bad dining experience here. I have also taken many friends visiting from out-of-town here for pizza. Almost with exception, they loved the place!!!

The pies are made to order with all the freshest ingredients and a really tasty sauce! I like my pie with pepperoni, fresh ground beef and pineapple. Occasionally, I will sprinkle a bit of fresh garlic on the pizza, but only when there is no chance I'll be kissing a lady!!!! LOL! Really good pizza! They also offer various pasta dishes and sandwiches. Its all good!

The restaurant is somewhat small, but has a really neat decor. The theme is surfing. Its fun to look at all the surfing pictures on the walls and listen to some Beach Boys music while you are enjoying your meal. Check it out!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Cities Pizza also viewed

Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 
Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 

Been to Beach Cities Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing