We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dana Point Marina Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
89
134
73
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
134
73
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastgreat locationwithin walking distancebaby beachan older hotelwhale watchingpool and hot tubcatalina islanddana point marinaocean institutesmall balconynice poolrestaurants and shopsyogurtbit datedcalled the front deskthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The Dana Point Marina Inn is possibly one of the most convenient locations. The staff is always just friendly enough. The rooms are getting remodeled, although they aren't in bad shape now, Just a few things need updating. Each room has it's own patio to sit out and enjoy the view. There are plenty of places to catch a bite to eat as well all within a five minute walk. Walking around all the shops that are on the marina you'll find something for everyone. It's also close to the beach. Don't pass this hotel up

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucienneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

On two occasions, my husband and I have chosen the Dana Point Marina Inn for week-long stays in Southern California. This hotel offers all the comforts and feeling of home. The rooms are squeaky clean; the staff super friendly, knowledgeable and courteous; and the location, five-star. The hotel is right on the harbor and a minute's walk to retail stores and restaurants. It's hard to resist the view--hundreds of boats languishing in the blue water of the harbor. We would rate our experiences at this hotel among our very best hotel stays. It offers a continental breakfast in a newly refurbished breakfast room. There, we met several interesting people, including a Ph.D. anthropologist, who was absolutely fascinating. If you are planning a stay near Dana Point, and you are looking for first-class, but affordable accommodations, try the Dana Point Marina Inn. By the time we left the hotel on our second stay, we knew many of the staff on a first-name basis. Go there. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the older part of this hotel and the refurbished area. We loved both!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stay one to two weeks, several times a year at the DPMI. It is a great location, reasonably priced, and the staff are the greatest. Several restaurants are within walking distance and the harbor area is a nice place to socialize. The latest renovations will add to the ambiance.
A stay includes continental breakfast. Most staff are long term employees, knowledgeable, and eager to help out with touristy information. CJDP

Room Tip: Bay or pool view rooms are worth the slight extra cost.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJDP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The location of this hotel is fabulous, the staff is,always friendly. We stay here two or three times a year and always enjoy our time there. The harbor area is a grand place to walk,eat and just relax. There are several restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. Laguna Beach is just a short drive. The Christmas lights at the Ritz are a must to see.

Room Tip: Harbor view is the best if you have never been there.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kath b B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Great location right in the Dana Point Marina. The rooms are spaciou, with vending machines on each floor. There is also a nice continental breakfast included each morning. Will definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews