We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, affordable, always nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dana Point Marina Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Dana Point
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable, affordable, always nice.”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I always stay here when I visit my brother in Dana Point & his guest room is occupied with family! Nice staff! Clean! Great location! Some rooms have kitchenettes! Pool side view rooms just as nice. Try the Harbour Grill next door for dinner. Fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drjsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    109
    64
    36
    28
See reviews for
86
113
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We had a wonderful Time at the Dana Point Marina Inn! Older hotel on the harbor, well cared for and great service by all staff and the administration. Highly recommend the hotel for a great escape. We loved our visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

As an 84 year old woman on my own, the hotel was a very pleasant, safe and comfortable experience. It was nice to make a meal and yet it was easy for me to walk to several restaurants. I could see staying here for a longer period as their was a pool, jacuzzi, laundry facilities, kitchen, computer in the lobby, a convenience store nearby and the other people staying there were friendly and itneresting.

The staff was informative and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. My patio with a view of the pool, harbor boats lit up for the holidays and the sunset was very nice.

The shops nearby were filled with post holiday bargains. The Harbor Grill and Proud Mary's restaurants nearby were my favorites.

I liked the fact it wasn't all techno on me. I could figure out the phone, the TV remote, elevator and how to turn ont he stove.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor or one with the newly remodeled bathrooms.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

great location in dana point harbor.walking distance to shops an restaurants,easy parking,great staff.easy check in ,clean an comfortable.i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.my girlfriend an i love the place.

Room Tip: harbor view works for me .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

Yes, it's an older property. That's part of the charm. Walking distance to several great eating establishments and the marina. Room was comfortable and met my needs. Staff was welcoming and check-in was pleasant. Four stars, it is not. Good value with excellent location, it is. I plan to stay here for future overnight excursions from San Diego to the O. C.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianMillerSantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Location Location Location
at dana point harbor so you can enjoy the shops and restaurants
or relax in the jacuzzi or take a dip in the swimming pool
friendly helpful staff
or take a short walk to Baby Beach where you can relax under the covered picnic tables,
grassy area.. steps to the sand and water, where you can rent kakaks, jet skis, and paddle boards
good price

evon
Anaheim Hills, ca

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank evon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2012

My boyfriend and i stayed here last week. all in all...Clean,comfortable,affordable and better selection of vending machines! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel at a very good price . The receptionist was very nice as well. Plus you didn't have to pay to use the phone like most other hotels,

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlechickenbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dana Point hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel
1.4 mi away
Capistrano Surfside Inn
Capistrano Surfside Inn
#7 of 12 in Dana Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riviera Beach Spa Resort
Riviera Beach Spa Resort
#9 of 12 in Dana Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dana Point Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Point Marina Inn

Property: Dana Point Marina Inn
Address: 24800 Dana Point Harbor Dr, Dana Point, CA 92629-2919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Dana Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Dana Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Dana Point Marina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Dana Point Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Point Marina Hotel Dana Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing