We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$660
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Dana Point Inn-By-The-Sea(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
US$164
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
DanaPointMarina
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Capistrano Surfside Inn(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,464)
Filter reviews
2,464 results
Traveller rating
1,608
443
223
126
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,608
443
223
126
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelthe ritz carltonraya restaurantmarket placeocean viewoutdoor barfire pitsalt creek beachbeautiful locationthe cliffviews are amazingfitness centersouthern californiawatch the sunsetbusiness meetingboogie boardsluxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,818 - 1,823 of 2,464 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed 1 week after xmas through New Years. great hotel, great service! 3rd stay in last 16 months, all have been excellant. if possible stay on the Club Level. the staff and service is unsurpassed! worthy of 6 six stars!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTCParkCity_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritzcarltonlaguna, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

It was a pleasure having you back! Thank you for your loyalty. It sounds like you fully enjoyed our exclusive Club Level. We agree....it is amazing. On behalf of all our ladies and gentlmen, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Ritz Laguna Niguel and had a great time. We arrived at around 2pm from the East Coast and the hotel was buzzing with activity. As soon as we entered the grand lobby we were in awe. The Christmas decorations were still up and they were magnificent. Our room was not ready despite the fact that we reserved through AMEX's Platinum Fine Hotels program which is supposed to give you an early check in. But no worries we decided to eat lunch at Raya, the main restaurant which has panoramic views of the Pacific. We checked back at 3:30 and room was still not ready, minus 1 star, finally at around 4 the room was ready. When we got to the room we were a bit dissapointed. the room had no view and overlooked a wall next to the pool, also the room was very small and very dark. We are a loyal Ritz Carlton family and stay with them 3-4x a year and were a little dissapointed with the room assigned to us. My wife expressed our displeasure with the room and we were moved the next day to a room with a partial view of the Pacific. The new room was on the 2nd floor, had a balcony and was nice and bright. The staff at the hotel is very nice and always smiling and address you by name. We ate at Raya everyday for breakfast and loved it. One night we ate at Eno which is the upscale Steak restaurant. The steak was perfect and the atmosphere was amazing. Since the hotel is located on a hill above the beach we walked down to the ocean and saw dolphins and several surfers. This resort is a great place to stay and explore Orange Co. Other than the glitch with the check in and issue with the room we had an awesome time and plan to return this summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view room, its worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSGGSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritzcarltonlaguna, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you for your review, and most of all thank you for your loyalty to The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company. We care very much about your happiness and well-being. We will never willingly put your satisfaction in jeopardy. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay...aren't the dolphins and sunsets
amazing? We look forward to your next visit. We have many more memories in store for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

The Ritz in Laguna is magnificently set on a majestic cliff with a beautiful view of the ocean. We were at the hotel over Christmas and it was packed! Hundreds of people in the lobby, at the bar, in the restaurants...this is a busy place with a lot going on. We were greeted warmly at check in, and given a complimentary upgrade to an oceanfront room with a private fire pit. 180blue is a great terrace bar with good food and a nice crowd. The Ritz is in a great location, close to shopping and the beach. The gym is beautiful and well equipped.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritzcarltonlaguna, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thank you for choosing The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel for the holidays. It was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and property. Our staff takes great pride in the service they provide to each of our valuable guests. They are extremely dedicated and motivated. We look forward to creating more memorable experiences for you in the future. Thank you for your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We had the joy of staying here last week, 4th floor - club level. The service was fantastic, concierge was so attentive and helpful. The food + amenities were fantastic at the club level. The spa / salon were pristine and just how they should be at a resort like this. The food was fabulous at Raya - the main restaurant. I have absolutely no complaints - except that there were no black-out curtains in our room. A bit surprising but also not a bad trade to wake up to see the surf coming in and out. We will definitely return here as we are able! A big thanks to all of the amazing staff there.

Room Tip: Club level - a bit pricey but with breakfast, lunch and cocktail hours until 11p - well worth it in my opinion
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michiganonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritzcarltonlaguna, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

We couldn't agree with you more...our exclusive Club Level is the only way to go when visiting
The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel! Our service is impeccable, and our food/beverage options are outstanding. Thank you for your visit! We look forward to welcoming back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

My fam stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding in Laguna Beach. The hotel was spectacular, great views, friendly staff, & good food. Of course it was expensive as expected but was definitely worth the price just a little getaway for a couple nights. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: As it comes with the name of the hotel, valet parking can be pricey.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritzcarltonlaguna, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

We enjoyed haivng you! Thank you for choosing us for your short stay in the area. We hope you have the chance to return for a longer visit perhaps during the beautiful summer. We have many experiences to create for you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews