We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus Dana Point Inn-By-The-Sea(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
US$164
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
DanaPointMarina
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capistrano Surfside Inn(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$708
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$663
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,464)
Filter reviews
2,464 results
Traveller rating
1,608
443
223
126
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,608
443
223
126
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelthe ritz carltonraya restaurantmarket placeocean viewoutdoor barfire pitsalt creek beachbeautiful locationthe cliffviews are amazingfitness centersouthern californiawatch the sunsetbusiness meetingboogie boardsluxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,624 - 1,629 of 2,464 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Atop the cliff with a vast oceanview to endless skies, greenery surrounding, beach below. Its quiet and beautiful. Perfect way to lay back and enjoy. The bar with the view set the mood perfectly. Weathet was neither hot nor cold. It was pleasent just adds to the settings. Staff were very friendly. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritzcarltonlaguna, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for choosing The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel as your luxury destination. We enjoyed having you and look forward to welcoming you back soon. The ocean awaits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We spent 3 nights in a club suite with a garden view which was absolutely beautiful. We also hosted a luncheon during our stay for 20 people at the Raya Restaurant, which overlooks the beach and ocean. Everything from the initial planning stages of the luncheon to the time we checked-out of the hotel was perfect. The Speciatly Dining Coordinator, Michele Canatella, as well as Erin Snider, the Food and Beverage Manager were professional, personable and helped to make our event one of the best ever. The Guest Relations Coordinator provided us with a special gift in our room at check-in. The gym in this hotel has floor to celing glass windows overlooking the coastline and it is so beautiful it is difficult to tear yourself away from your workout. In general, the service at this hotel was exceptional The food at the club was excellent and the staff at the club was the friendliest we have ever experienced. We highly recommend this hotel for the consumate Southern California experience.

Room Tip: The ocean views from this hotel are nothing short of gorgeous.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritzcarltonlaguna, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

It was a pleasure having you. Thank you for choosing The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel! Michele, Erin
and all of our ladies and gentlemen take great pride in creating unique, personal and memorable experiences for our guests. We hope to celebrate many more special occassion with you in the future. Welcome home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Didn't stay at this hotel, but did attend a catered cocktail hour and dinner. The hotel grounds and lawns over the beach cliff are beautiful and expertly maintained. The common areas of the hotel are also equally impressive. The wait staff was extremely professional and the table setting and dining room were also top notch and very well appointed. Best chimichurri steak I have ever had!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank vvehttam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritzcarltonlaguna, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for the nice feedback. We enjoyed having you even if it was just a short visit. We hope you choose to stay overnight with us soon. We have so much more for you to experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Ritz-Carlton Laguna Niguel with my wife. The hotel is situated above the ocean with phenomenal views of the ocean and surrounding bay. It was amazing to see the surfers down at the beach from sun-up to sunset. The hotel itself is very beautiful, but the hotel staff is what makes this resort fantastic. From the moment we pulled up to the hotel to the time we left for the airport to come back home, the professionalism exhibited by the Ladies and Gentlemen at this resort was none other than perfection. Although I didn't have a chance to dine at any of the restaurants in the hotel, I can assure you that they were always full and the comments from other guests indicated that the food was absolutely splendid. In fact, the restaurant that overlooks the ocean is rated #2 for restaurants in Dana Point on Tripadvisor. I did have several specialty coffees and pastries at the coffee shop in the hotel, and everything was always fresh and tasty. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the beds are extremely comfy. My wife thinks that they changed the sheets everyday! The hotel is close to many other local restaurants and attractions in Dana Point and the Laguna area. I would definitely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank figs7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritzcarltonlaguna, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

We enjoyed creating a memorable experience for you! Welcome home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We lodged here for 4 days and our favorite things were the view and the "180blu" bar that overlooks the ocean. This location is truly beautiful and relaxing. The hotel had great service for the wedding we attended here -- the dinner following the wedding was excellent and the outdoor courtyard location was just perfect. The front desk was very helpful and all the staff always greeted you -- very nice.

Our room was very comfortable and pretty but not very large though (narrow hall where closet opens; two people can't pass each other) and it was a long ways from the lobby and other venues of the resort. Good for quiet.

The valet service was the one service that could not keep up with all the demand. The resort has a set daily fee for this and you have no other choice. I liked this place, but when we return we will stay elsewhere -- probably in a smaller hotel. But would still visit the bar here.

The last day of our trip we decided to dine for breakfast in the main restaurant since we wanted to get on the road early. It was terrible. The view was amazing but the scrambled eggs were flavorless and the sausage was inedible. Breakfast with poor coffee for two was $50. Wish we had dined in town like the other days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susansbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritzcarltonlaguna, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed having you. We hope the wedding was a very memorable experience for you and all of the guests. Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your valet and breakfast service. We would like the opportunity to talk to you further about your experience. Please contact the Executive Office at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews