We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$660
US$471
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus Dana Point Inn-By-The-Sea(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capistrano Surfside Inn(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$140
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$130
DanaPointMarina
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$795
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveller rating
583
487
182
96
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
487
182
96
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvue restaurantvalet parkingpublic parkdana point harborbreakfast buffetper nightvalet serviceocean viewbeautiful locationself parkking bednice propertyroom ratesmall balconysan diegobusiness meetingfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
953 - 958 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My teen daughter and I had a wonderful one-night get away here. In January, mid-week, the place was very quiet and so relaxing. Dana Point is away from the bustle of Laguna Beach which was perfect for us. Service was excellent, the buffet was delicious and the view inspiring. We had a picnic at Lantern Park overlooking the beach, and then took the short walk down to the beach. The staff provided towels and directions to everything we needed. I didn't like the resort fee or mandatory valet parking, but the staff did everything it could to make our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelin'CalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCMRS, Manager at Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Thank you for your review and rating of 5 stars. We hope we accomplished your desire for everything to be perfect. It brings us great joy to hear that you and your daughter had a wonderful stay and that we provided the rest and relaxation that you were looking for. We hope that you enjoyed the park and beach during your visit and we are looking forward in having your visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed one rainy evening as a fun staycation over the holidays and had a great time. The rooms were terrific - well appointed and clean with great beds. The service was great as well. Everyone on property was very helpful and excellent with our little girls (2 and 4). Food was tasty as well, if a but pricey.

While it's a Marriott, it definitely has a non-corporate resort vibe (this is not meant to be a knock on Marriott as I am a satisfied gold elite business traveler). But just a note if the chain hotel affiliation might scare you off, it's not cookie cutter.

Will be back for fun in the pool this summer!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCMRS, Manager at Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for your review and rating of 5 Stars. We are pleased to hear that you had a “great” time. Thank you for your compliments regarding our “terrific” rooms and “tasty” food. We listen to all of our guest comments and we are happy to hear that our staff service and attention to detail met your expectations. Our goal is to provide excellent service to all of our guests and we take great pride in reading how well our guests are being taken care of by our outstanding staff. We hope you do come back in the summer to visit, we know your children will enjoy the Kid’s Splash Zone and Kahuna Laguna Kid’s Club. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Just spent 5 lovely days at this wonderful property. Our room had a view of the grounds and the harbor. We were in room 2005. It was a very comfortable room with nice amenities. The staff was very helpful. The food at the hotel is very good and on the expensive side. The location of the hotel is convenient to just about everything. Although it was not beach weather, it sure beats the weather in Oregon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jss56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCMRS, Manager at Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

We would love to have you as a new resident of Dana Point. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that we became your home away from home these past 5 days. Our goal is to provide excellent service levels that all of our guests anticipate. We hope you took advantage of the resort’s close proximity to the beach and Dana Point Harbor. We are looking forward to your next visit to Dana Point and we hope that the beautiful, sunny Orange County weather cooperates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

This property is has ocean view rooms. The quality of the resort is excellent. I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The staff are helpful. It's location in Orange County is near the PCH and allows for easy access. It's worth the money and ask for an ocean view room. It's worth it!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCMRS, Manager at Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you for your compliments and for the 5 Stars you’ve given our resort. We enjoy hearing what our guests are fond of when they visit Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa. The quality of the resort is “excellent” and we are very grateful that you have been a loyal guest to the resort. We try to achieve the highest level of service to all of our guests at all times and we are very proud that you have experienced this qaulity of service consistantly throughout your visits with us. We are looking forward to your next visit in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

My husband and I were in Southern California for 5 days for a wedding in September. The Laguna Cliffs Marriott was a convenient and nice stay. The staff was friendly and the grounds were really beautiful with two nice pools. The "Vue" restaurant at the resort had a playful menu and the food was good. I took advantage of the Starbucks bar in the lobby each morning and took daily strolls through the gorgeous paths, down to the marina. We booked the "California Dreaming" package, which included valet parking and really impressive breakfast daily - a great value! A group of family members also stayed that week, all of the guest rooms were standard and clean, most had incredible views and really nice balconies. I would stay again and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolePomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCMRS, Manager at Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you booked the “California Dreaming” package, it is one of our most popular packages and our guests continue to give us wonderful comments regarding the great value this package offers. We love hearing about our guests adventures and activities when they visit Dana Point. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of the beautiful scenery around the property and walked the trails that surround the harbor. We have to agree with you, the views are absolutely breathtaking. We thank you for recommending the resort to your family and friends and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews