We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$841
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$795
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
DanaPointMarina
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Dana Point Inn-By-The-Sea(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$708
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$660
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capistrano Surfside Inn(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveller rating
589
487
183
96
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
487
183
96
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvue restaurantvalet parkingpublic parkdana point harborbreakfast buffetper nightvalet serviceocean viewbeautiful locationself parkking bednice propertyroom ratesmall balconysan diegobusiness meetingfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
801 - 806 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I were looking to stay at a marriott property in Orange County. This hotel fit the bill for a weekend trip. We loved the location overlooking Dana point harbor. We enjoyed a walk down there one morning. We were surprised that the parking was a mandatory $32 valet. Definitely didn't seem necessary for this caliber of property. Only one minor complaint was housekeeping knocking on our door at 8:30pm the night before we were checking out. We already had room service for the day, and thus didn't have the privacy sign on our door. Just very surprised why she was trying to come in our room at that time. There was a note on the nightstand explaining housekeeping comes between 9-5. Otherwise wonderful stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shell3879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCMRS, Manager at Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you chose the Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa for your weekend getaway. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of the resorts location to the harbor and marina and enjoyed a walk down the street. We regret that you were disturbed by one of our housekeepers at 8:30 pm. We will address this with our team to find out why they came to your room. It could have possibly been an innocent mistake and we hope that it did not pose an inconvenience to you in any way. We hope you and your husband visit us again the next time you visit Orange County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We recently stayed here for 3 nights. We were planning a staying for 2 nights, but extended our stay an extra night because we really enjoyed the area and the hotel location.

LOCATION: Beautiful and peaceful location. Across the street from a small park with great trails for a morning walk. It is also a short drive to great restaurants and beaches.

HOTEL: We had to pay a resort fee, but it was too cold to use the pool of any of the amenities. The gym is really nice but is in a separate building with the spa.

ROOM: The rooms are standard rooms. At home feel with a comfy bed and a nice balcony. I loved their hand soap!

CUSTOMER SERVICE: To be completely honest, we travel about every other month, typically staying at 4 star and 5 star hotels, we are pretty easy to please and low maintenance, but this was probably our one of our worst experience with hotel service. It was not atrocious, but there was so much room for improvement. The first day we arrived, we loved the location so much, we were planning on bringing all our friends and family back next time, but a few days into our stay, we quickly changed out minds. To be specific:

A) Valet service. We return to the hotel one night and valet our rental. They asked us if we were going out again soon. We were and we let them know. 30 minutes later we get a call on our cell phone from Hertz. They returned our car to the rental agency on property. Our car was not even rented from there, or from Hertz, it was from LAX and all our stuff was in the car. We explained to them that the car is definitely not for return. When we got out to the car, thank goodness it was there. We went through and located all our belongings. We got no apologies, just an assurance that they will not double bill us.

B) Housekeeping. We were out of our room from early morning till after sunset. We come back and the room still had not been cleaned. As I had never had this experience before, I figured I must have done something wrong with the privacy sign. I checked to make sure I didn’t have a privacy sign hanging, but no privacy sign. I called guest services and let them know. I also asked that they come an hour later as we were exhausted from our long day. 2 minutes later, housekeeping at the door. We once again explained that we were now very tired and if they could come back in an hour. They returned in an hour and we went for a long walk. We returned from the walk and it looked like all that was done was the bathroom was cleaned, carpet vacuumed and the bed was made. Nothing else was touched. Empty coffee cups and old glasses still everywhere. We just cleaned up ourselves and went to bed.

C) Room Service. They are not rude, but also not polite on the phone – just a curt, how can I help you attitude. One night we got take out chinese food to settle in for the night. We called room service to ask if we could pick up some utensils, they said that delivering them would be no problem and it was on its way. 45 minutes later, no one is there. We call back since our food is now cold – they said they got busy, followed by an ambiguous “we’ll put the ticket back out there and hope somebody sees it.” My husband asks again if he can come down and get the utensils and this time they think it’s a great idea. So he goes to the bar, it’s empty and gets what we needed.

OVERALL: Odd experience. It seemed like they were not so much about making our stay great, but about having guest towing their line and policies. It was more like airplane service than hotel service. For example, valet service at other hotels will asks us if we need water and some places will leave some bottles in the car for us. At most other hotels, staff will greet us politely and seem to be following some rules given to them by management to ensure the happiness of guests. When we call room service, they are sweet and do everything to make the guest happy. Even if something is messed up, they will try to waive a fee, or just be kind.

The property was very nice but this was a weird experience and I don’t think we will stay here again.

Room Tip: try to get one that doesn't have a really long walk to get outside
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prissyp1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCMRS, Manager at Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We thank you for taking the time to address your concerns with us. We regret that you had an unsatisfactory experience with us during your stay. We can assure you that guest satisfaction is our top priority here at Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa. Our entire staff is trained on making our guests stay as comfortable and pleasurable as we can. As you can read from previous reviews, we receive the best compliments from guests regarding our high level of service. We are very disappointed that you did not experience this level of excellence during your stay with us. Your comments are very important to us and will be shared with our team to help us improve upon any shortfalls or inconsistencies. Our Resort is synonymous with providing an exceptional experience for our guests, so we were happy to hear you felt the location was excellent and we certainly hope you'll reconsider giving us another opportunity in the future to restore your faith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Came in late and left early but what we saw of this hotel was great! Rose Bowl weekend so lots of Sparty fans. The hotel even had a Spartan silhoutte shining near the entrance. Our room was beautiful, bed super comfy and really quiet. Wish we would have stayed here longer. Laguna Hills is to die for. Absolutely loved the town. We will be back....the next time Michigan State heads to Pasadena!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cabanna59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCMRS, Manager at Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you loved Dana Point and the resort. We look forward to having you back and we want you to return too! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a very nice looking hotel, from the outside it reminds you of the Hotel Del Coronado. We stayed at this hotel during an off season time and not very many people here during our stay. Upon check in we asked if there were any ocean view rooms available, the guy at the check in desk informed us they were available for an up charge of $60.00 per night. That was understandable in a busier time for the hotel, but customer satisfaction was not very high on this guys list. He never looked at us, didn't greet us with a welcome or even a hello, didn't smile once, showed us where our room was on a map and walked away. He truly was the only tool we met that weekend. The valet staff were really very nice to deal with, courteous and prompt. The room itself had updated decor, good size room, great king bed, nice flat screen tv, no tub, just shower (shower head was pointed to wall of shower so taking a shower against the wall was not very enjoyable). There is a mini fridge that houses the mini bar, but the tool at the front desk said if we were not going to use the mini bar he would not provide a key to the fridge. The hotel has a lounge and restaurant (OverVue lounge & Vue restaurant), there was a live band in the lounge on Friday night (great listening jazz/rock band). We ate at the Vue on Friday night, not very busy (only 4 of us while we were there), food was very good and service was exceptional. Free yoga class at the adjacent park area and lots of places to walk the property. There is a grass area surrounding the pool, where they have double and single loungers that overlook the ocean, very relaxing. Nice spa and great gym! This hotel has an additional resort fee of $27.50 per night and a $32.00 mandatory valet fee per night. The view from the lounge overlooks the Dana Point Harbor, very beautiful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilovenewport36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCMRS, Manager at Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our king dining staff and great food at Vue Restaurant. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of the two outdoor pools and the 24 hour fitness center located near our spa. We wanted to address your concern about our Front Office agent. Your stay is of upmost importance to us and it would be our pleasure to upgrade your room at a minimal cost at any time, if occupancy permits. We offer that to all of our guests if we have the rooms available. We apologize if you felt that the agent was not attentive to you and your needs. As you will read from many past reviews, we receive many fine compliments regarding our exceptional front office staff service and we want you to know that we will address this issue with our staff immediately. It is our job to provide a warm and friendly welcome to each and every guest and we hope that you see this incidence as an exception and not the rule. Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa is known for its high level of service and your opinion matters to us. We look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just stayed for our 30th Anniversary..nice resort but the bed in room 3002 literally felt like a hammock. I was disappointed in the lack of restful sleep and the fact there was nothing special as a treat for our anniversary. We rarely get to go away to a nice hotel so I guess I expected a descent nights rest. The staff was kind though..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcvisitor44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCMRS, Manager at Laguna Cliffs Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Congratulations on your anniversary. We are sorry to hear that the bed was not to your liking. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will definitely have our staff take a look into this. As you can read from previous reviews, we receive many wonderful compliments regarding the comfortable beds and the good night’s rest our guests experience during their stay. Once again, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will fix this issue immediately. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews