We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Dana Point Inn-By-The-Sea
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$608
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
DanaPointMarina
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capistrano Surfside Inn(Dana Point)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$629
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$158
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
440
196
53
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
196
53
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain tracksocean viewsmall hotelunderground parkingclean roomshot breakfastcapistrano beachrestaurants within walking distancesan clementethe pacific coast highwayhot tubwould definitely stay here againfree breakfasta great place to stayroom was largeshort drivebeach access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I had a great trip and a lot of fun in Dana Point and we really enjoyed the Dana Point Inn-by-the Sea hotel, and surrounding area! We had a nice ocean view and balcony, and a really nice bike ride along the coast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It was right across the street from the beach and enjoyed a couple of beautiful sunsets!! The room was comfortable and the breakfast was hot and satisfying. The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a couple of mishaps during our stay (lost wallet and keys locked in car) and they were helpful. (although I wish they were more willing to look at the video cameras in the parking garage). Otherwise, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamywyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Both the hotel and staff are excellent. The location is close to anything one may need. The views are great. Sitting on the patio and watching the sun set over the ocean is very relaxing. Fernando, Steve and the rest of the staff can't do enough for you to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had a great stay. The hotel is located in distance to some great restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The manager came in and set up a DVD player, so that we could watch a family movie. The service was beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel, based on trip advisor reviews, and was not disappointed. Yes, it is an older hotel, but quiet and private, with a lovely courtyard. My room was large, with a very comfortable king bed, and a balcony viewing the ocean. Easy walking distance to 3 restaurants, with more available nearby. There is a pedestrian overpass close by for easy beach access; great sunset views! (Also, very easy access to highways.) The hosts are efficient and service-minded. Breakfast is included, and includes hot items as well. My wish list would include a gluten-free item like raisin bread for toast; but I was able to enjoy yogurt, fruit, scrambled eggs and coffee each morning. Thank you for a great stay! :)

Room Tip: Balcony view is beautiful, but includes daily commuter trains passing by. I was not bothered by this in the least, but others may be...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews