We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
University Park Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Munich
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is right next to the highway and at the same time only walking distance from Davis down town. This convenient location and its modest pricing definitely speak for Univ. park inn.
One light bulb was broken in our room and generally it was quite dark inside. There's some noise from the road.
Otherwise everything is fine, the rooms are clean and spacey. We enjoyed our stay!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianne M, Manager at University Park Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Kon V,

Thank you for staying at the University Park Inn and Suites! I apologize for the broken light bulb in your room. I'm glad you enjoyed your spacious and clean room. We have a very convenient location in Davis and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    23
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
31
10
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Hockey brought us to the city of Davis, but university park inn and suites gave us reasons to extend our stay. Coming to town a day early gave us A hotel with large clean rooms with a central location. Parking was a breeze and the king room suite gave the family of 4 two tv sand a convenient door between us. Waffle breakfasts in the foyer and cookies at supper are a plus. The pool was refreshing after cruising the Davis markets for fresh bread, veggies and olive oils.

Downtown, whole foods and the regL cinemas are less than 5 min walk under the train line. If that's too far simple pop into cafe italia for breakfast lunch or dinner, in n out burgers or the quick mart are over the road for snacks.

Coffee at Dutch Brothers drive thru or walk up right at the entrance never had less than 3 cars waiting in each direction. Yes virginia, the coffee was good.

Need some physical activity, yoga studio over the road, rock climbing next door and bring a bike to take in the sites of Davis.

Room Tip: Back from entrance and upstairs are good options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dphipps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianne M, Manager at University Park Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Dphipps4,

Thank you for staying at the University Park Inn and Suites in Davis! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have lovely large guestrooms and our pool is a nice place to escape after a long day. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel. The location is superb, in Davis, CA. The property is immaculate, with newer furnishings, easy parking, and complementary breakfast. There is an In and Out across the street, a Dutch Bros. coffee next door, as well as other restaurants in the area. But best of all is the customer service. They are very accommodating and do their best to ensure you have a pleasant stay. The day after I checked out, I realized I had left my Blackberry charger in the room. I called and within minutes, was told they had found my charger and would put it aside, in order for a friend to pick it up. Great place to stay in Davis!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INCLINE VILLAGE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The room was huge and the location was perfect for my family. We got two rooms and both rooms were suites, so we could accommodate the kids perfectly. We had a family meal at the wonderful Italian restaurant that is attached, so the location could not be beter. We could walk over there for other meals, too. My son took the train from Berkeley and then walked over to the hotel to join us. The service was excellent, too. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. There were a lot of feral cats wandering around outside our back door. yes, our rooms each had a back door which entered onto a sort of shared patio.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

The room was okay. Very dark. Low wattage bulbs and no overhead light. Several noisy neighbors spent several hours in the evening just outside their doors, smoking, calling out to each other.Then a more muted repeat starting at 5:30am.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Davis hotels

San Jose, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

University Park Inn & Suites is located conveniently right off the highway and close to most places in Davis, given that's it's a pretty small city. The rooms are clean and quite nice although the patio looked pretty sketchy. Beds were comfortable but nothing to write home about.

So what's not to like? The room that we stayed at (and apparently other rooms too) are equipped with motion sensing lights in the bedroom and bathroom. At first, it seemed like a strange but understandable feature. Convenience, right? Nope. The bedroom light sensor was pointed right at the bed and was so sensitive, the light would turn on whenever you moved in your sleep. I had to get up at 2AM to turn off the light -- thinking that switching the light switch would turn it off. Again, nope. There is no way to turn off the sensor other than putting a piece of tape over it. The front desk confirmed this when I complained in the morning after being woken several times by the light. They asked "you didn't see the tape over the sensor?" as if I should have known better.

I asked for the manager who was not in at the time so I left a stern complaint card asking for some sort of response complete with my phone number. It's been a month and I haven't gotten a response.

While the place is seemingly nice, the terrible experience left me unable to recommend University Park Inn & Suites to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This hotel is spacious, clean and comfortable, albeit not always quiet due to the proximity to the freeway. The breakfast is more than adequate with bagels, toast, make-your-own waffles, cereal, fruit, juice, Seattle's Best coffee and Tazo tea. The latter three items are available all day. My only problem was that the wireless internet in the rooms took a long time to connect and, when connected, was very slow. I would stay there again despite this issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor is you like to open your windows at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davis hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aggie Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davis - University Area
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Park Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Park Inn and Suites

Property: University Park Inn and Suites
Address: 1111 Richards Blvd, Davis, CA 95616-4715
Region: United States > California > Davis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — University Park Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your University Park Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Park Hotel Davis
Park Inn University

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing