We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in Davis”
Review of Thai Recipes

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Recipes
Ranked #121 of 199 Restaurants in Davis
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Davis, California
2 reviews
“Best Thai in Davis”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I like this restaurant because is not hot or spicy, the flavor is just right. Any dish that you order will be delicious. The service is also excellent, I really recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We love all of the Gluten Free options. The staff were very polite and full of knowledge about the menu. They also have high quality veggies in all the dishes :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
618 reviews
361 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai in a college town full of mediocrity”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

A very nice lunch finished with sticky rice and mango that delighted our visitors from Thailand. They loved Thai Recipes , especially the salads and Panang curry. We had friends visiting the University for an extended stay from Thailand. They had tried a few local Thai places on their own and told us staff didn't speak Thai and the menus weren't authentic. They didn't believe that most of the "Thai" places were Thai. They asked us for a recommendation and we suggested Thai Recipes. They were so pleased that they planned to return on the weekend and ordered extra food to take home with them. We went with their daughter visiting from Canada today and she was elated. Food is not fancy, but clearly authentic and beautifully tasty.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small portions/average”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have been going to many of the Thai restaurants in Davis for over 20 years. In comparison to Taste of Thai, and Sophia's, the food is average at Thai Recipes. I would recommend going for lunch, as the portions are some-what normal sized(not quite as much food as other Thai restaurants). I don't recommend getting take out for dinner here - $10 for 1 cup of food literally. Very skimpy portions.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I have been going to Thai recipes for many years and prefer them to the place across the street from them (Sophie's). their meals are always consistently good and I've never had a problem with their customer service. I recommend them highly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaiusb32283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Recipes also viewed

 

Been to Thai Recipes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing