We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High value for its location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
San Jose, California
1
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have seven people shared between 3 rooms. I myself is the only one used the sleeper sofa. It was not the best, but one of the better ones I've had. I enjoyed my room AC because it has a stable flow of air according to the thermostat. Unlike some of the hotels with old units which give sudden shut down at night or dramatic change of air flow. As for the blanket, Davis branch can improve their quality. it's one of those fussy, weightless style we don't find in the market anymore.
Breakfast room was well kept. Standard continental style is served. It would be nice if they add other kinds of fruit alternatives. No one really cares for banana.
It was relatively quiet inside my room. I did not hear next door nor noise from hallway.
I will come back for the convenient location for sure if price remains reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I found this hotel to be satisfying in every way. The room (with firm, very comfortable king-sized bed) was light, spacious, and tastefully decorated, as well as clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was well furnished. And, it was very quiet (a priority). Service was very good. We had tried another motel in the area, and this was far superior. A very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Easy access from San Francisco, approx 1 hour and 15 minutes from the airport. Staff were nice and friendly, rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast was basic and most items were out of a packet.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We've stayed here before during a soccer tournament, but I don't remember the exhaust fan in the bathroom sounding as if you are standing next to a 747 every time you turn on the bathroom light. At checkout I asked if all the bathrooms were that noisy and was told they were.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsCaliforniaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very convenient to get to the University of California - Davis campus and to the downtown Davis area. Easily accessible from I-80. Hotel is clean and has a good breakfast. Room is comfortable, especially the bed and pillows.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is near UC Davis and quite convenience to visit the school. I visited several times in last five years and I do not have any issues at all. It is near highway and convenient to access from it but not much noise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I'm a frequently guest at la quinta in davis and i love everything about this place but one thing the customer services during breakfast hours . I go about twice a month to this hotel and every time i'm their they are always out in the breakfast room if it isn't the yogurts its the milk if it isn't the milk it's the hard boil eggs and honestly its very irritating and frustrating that i have to wait 30 mins for a egg or a milk . And it gets me very upset that the breakfast girl isn't ever around when i need something . I have to go look for her and i never find her anywhere and when she appears its 30 mins later. I don't understand why i should have to go throw this in a supposedly 5 star hotel. My visit was in a weekend and i expected better services then this .
Horrible services!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davis hotels
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davis - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aggie Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Davis Near UC Davis
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis

Address: 1771 Research Park Dr, Davis, CA 95618-6132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Davis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Price Range: £84 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated, smoke-free La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis, conveniently located on Research Park Drive off of Richards Blvd., adjacent to I-80. Each of our smoke-free guest rooms feature comforts with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers in all rooms. La Quinta Inn & Suites, Davis offers guests an appealing ambiance with easy access to University of California - Davis. Adjacent to Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Davis
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis Hotel Davis
Holiday Inn Davis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing