We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dessert!”
Review of Crepes and Corks

Crepes and Corks
Reserve with OpenTable
Crepes and Corks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Del Mar
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Palm Springs, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dessert!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We split a s'more crepe and each had a nice glass of cab after dinner around the corner from here. It was pretty darn decadent - I'd have it again.

One odd observation - it seems there's only one unisex bathroom at it may very well be the busiest one on the block.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AJMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great spot to while away a few hours”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We stopped in initially for an appetizer and stayed for the entire meal.
The capresse salad was good - portion on the small side, the calamari excellent especially the green alohoi sauce and not mean at all on portion size.
We also shared sweet and savory creeps with the raspberry and chocolate being hands down every bodies favorite - the only one we were soso about was the marzipan one - it was delicious but we could get no marzipan flavor.
The wine list is extensive. We sat outside and watched the world go by. - Definitely somewhere we will go back to!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fengshuidiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“just OK”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Having passed this restaurant often we finally had time today to have lunch:
It has a pleasant side walk setting with friendly service; but the food was just OK : My Lobster Bisque was somewhat sweet, the gyre panini nice and my husband's crepe was leather like and the favors did not blend well. The cappuccino was great

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bess32355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Crepes”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Very good crepes. We had the Belgium chocolate with marshmallows for dessert and it was gone in 60 seconds!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“love brie”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I've been here for dinner twice now, and really enjoyed it both times. Many of the entree crepes have brie in them---always a sure winner for me. And on Wednesdays they have 1/2 off wine bottles, so it's a great deal. Small place with personalized service.

The only negative thing I can say is that when we visited last night, they had no bananas. What?! Someone couldn't run to the grocery store and buy some? The chocolate and strawberry crepe we shared for dessert was good, but I really love crepes and bananas. Next time maybe.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crepes and Corks also viewed

 

Been to Crepes and Corks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing