We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“During Breast Cancer 3 day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
“During Breast Cancer 3 day”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed at the Hilton San Diego with my daughter and best friend. The service was welcoming, the rooms were comfortable and the overall experience was exceptional. I will definitely stay here again. We slept like babies after enjoying delicious food and drink poolside. The Club Level offered us appetizers and breakfast that really hit the spot.

Room Tip: Any room in the 1000s provide easy access to pool, spa and yummy outdoor dining.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hilton San Diego/Del Mar, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Wanda,

Thank you for staying with us over the Susan G Koman 3 day event. We look forward to this event every year. I am glad to hear you enjoyed all of our fabulous food and beverage from our new restaurant coastalKITCHEN.

We hope to see you back next year or sooner.

Sincerely,

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    358
    184
    81
    53
See reviews for
365
258
87
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great hotel, thank you for friendliness and professionalism. The staff was great, the hotel was clean and neat. The shuttle drivers were outstanding. I have no complaints and would stay there again without any complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hilton San Diego/Del Mar, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Doug M,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us at the Hilton Del Mar.

Thanks again and we hope see back with us again soon.

Sincerely, the Hilton Del Mar Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very happy will the customer service. Room was very clean. Very easy with check-in/check-out. I have stayed here several times and would stay again without question. The pool and hot tub was very clean. The out side and in side fireplace was very peaceful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Manager at Hilton San Diego/Del Mar, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Tony J,

Thanks for the review on Trip Advisor. We love the feedback and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We too love our cozy fireplace on the outside patio of coastalKITCHEN, our restaurant.

Thanks again for staying with us and sharing your thoughts regarding your stay.

Sincerely, The Hilton Del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had a great time in the Del Mar Hilton for one night. We we're in town for the annual Harvest Festival being held at the race track across the street. It's not on the water or in town...but worked perfect for our particular need. Also, we were on a "discount" and the room included free parking (other wise $18) AND the best part - free access to their Executive Lounge which is small but offers great benefits we enjoyed. We sat by the pool Friday afternoon and went in and out of the Lounge for free water bottles and fruit. Later we went in and had a big glass of wine for only $3, cheese, crackers and hummus for free. Later that evening I had a good hot cup of Starbucks coffee from the lounge (they also make fancy coffee drinks in the bar area for a cost). The next morning we had a free breakfast served in the lounge. Not fancy; scrambles eggs, sausages, gravy, potatoes, oatmeal, cereals, toast, etc...but nice. They advertise pool/garden view rooms - make sure you get one of these or you'll be looking down into the parking lot which circles the building. We enjoyed our pool view room but their was a large tree right outside our small patio that we didn't use the patio. But we pulled open the curtains from the large bay-like window and the room was flooded with light late into the afternoon. Over all, IF you can get the free parking AND the Exec Lounge deal AND have your room on the pool side - It's an excellent stay. OH, don't want to forget the desk and bar/lounge staff. Great group of folks. Everyone treated us like we really mattered - you don't get enough of that these days. Thanks folks at the Del Mar Hilton - your smiles and attentiveness goes a long way!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank cmchaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hilton San Diego/Del Mar, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
cmchaca,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. We greatly appreciate the honest feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy to see you were able to take in the whole experience we have to offer at the Hilton Del Mar.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely, The Hilton Del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel. Staff and hotel quality is superior!! Room was spacious and the amenities were superior. Clean and comfortable. Location to the beach was good and close to the Del Mar Racetrack.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hilton San Diego/Del Mar, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Tom S,

Thank you for your review on TA. We love hearing from our guests about their stay. We're glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return in the near future. Have an excellent week.

Sincerely,

The Hilton Del mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Pros: Location to San Diego and Beaches, cleanliness is very good, friendly employees, public spaces are beautiful.
Cons: Proximity to Freeway-traffic noise on one side of building, only one- elevator (slow and tiny on top of that)!!!, small older bathrooms-they are being remodeled now-so lot's of noise between 8am to 6 pm until completion. Selfparking is $18.00---we are not in downtown San Diego!
Hilton is my usual hotel choice as a frequent traveler and Diamond Member, so I am surprised that this hotel not up to a Hilton standard. I believe they may be in some type of transition period.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtf98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hilton San Diego/Del Mar, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
jtf98,

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us. We apologize for the noise that the updating of our bathrooms may have caused during your stay. We have been very focused on minimizing the impact on our guest during this project. We are very excited for our bathrooms to be completed as they will finalize the complete renovation of the hotel. Thank you again for being a Diamond member with us and we hope to see you again next year.

Sincerely,

The Hilton Del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have stayed at the Del Mar Hilton many times and have never been disappointed. The hotel has been recently remodeled and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is located directly across the street from the horse track, so it is a great place to stay during the meet. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Manager at Hilton San Diego/Del Mar, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Tim G,

Thank you for your great review regarding your most recent trip to Del Mar. We're thrilled you your stay as you always have. We trust your festivities over at the race track were a success and we hope to see you back at the Hilton Del Mar again soon.

Sincerely,

Justin Foster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Mar
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar
0.3 mi away
Winners Circle Resort
Winners Circle Resort
#1 of 3 in Solana Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
San Diego Marriott Del Mar
San Diego Marriott Del Mar
#85 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
9.1 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Diego/Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Diego/Del Mar

Property: Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
Address: 15575 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar, CA 92014-1901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Del Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Del Mar
#2 Business Hotel in Del Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Diego/Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The word is out - the Hilton San Diego Del Mar has undergone a transformation! Unwind and connect with loved ones in our newly re-imagined restaurant and backyard. Whether cozying up next to five new firepits, playing backyard games, or dining on our farm fresh California coastal inspired menu with craft cocktails and local brews, we have something everyone will enjoy. 257 vibrant and sophisticated guest rooms, with a full size fitness, outdoor heated pools and two hot tubs, alluring firepits, onsite car rental. Nestled between the coastal cities of Del Mar and Solana Beach, minutes from the beach and steps from the Del Mar Racetrack/Fairgrounds. Conveniently off the Interstate 5 and coastal highway, with easy access to Legoland, San Diego Zoo and everything in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton San Diego/Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar Hotel Del Mar
Hilton Del Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing