We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Del Mar Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The trip started at the Solana Beach Courtyard and I switched to the Hilton b/c the Marriott property was not consistent with the brand, and was pleasantly surprised at the overall experience. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly while the property was immaculate. Well Done. (I average 125-150 nights/year in travel accommodations and have status with multiple chains)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 537brads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin F, General Manager at Hilton San Diego/Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

537brads,

Thanks for the nice review. We welcome back to the Hilton Del Mar anything you are in the San Diego area. Thanks for being a loyal guest.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

The wall were paper thin, so that I could hear the obnoxious kid one night and the grating telephone conversation the next. Maybe it was through the adjoining room door? There were inconsiderate pool and fire pit users who hollered late into the night. No staff members enforced the "until 10 pm" rule

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Flo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin F, General Manager at Hilton San Diego/Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Flo P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so sorry for the noisy neighbors. We certainly want our guests to enjoy themselves while with us but not at the cost of disturbing other guests. Again I am deeply sorry.

I hope that you will stay with us again in the future. We will be sure to place you in a quieter area. Thank you again for your feedback. It helps us improve.

Sincerely,

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Even though this hotel is close to highway, noise could not be heard in room. Beautiful landscaping and welcoming atmosphere . Staff is very courteous and helpful. Meals are appetizing and overall cleanliness is obvious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin F, General Manager at Hilton San Diego/Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Bernard D,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. Glad you enjoyed our great location, scrumptious food, genuine staff and our relaxing grounds. We hope to see you back in Del Mar again soon.

Sincerely,
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was pulling a large trailer and called before I made the reservations to make sure I would be able to park it here. They said it would be fine. When I got there the guy at the front desk got a little worked up when I told him about the trailer. I got a call from the parking lot guy a bit later who was trying to figure out who I talked to that told me I could park it there. The guy was nice and in the end there was no problem but this was a little annoying. Besides that, the room and the stay was really great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin F, General Manager at Hilton San Diego/Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Ryan S,

Thank you for stopping by and staying with us. Trailer and all. I apologize for the confusion regarding your trailer. I am glad we were able to work out a good spot for your trailer to be parked overnight. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thanks so much for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent location to the Del Mar Fairgrounds. I walked over there for my event daily. Hanging out at the fire pit and the view of the pool was great at night. Food was delicious, I ordered the Calamari and Cheeseburger. Drinks were strong. Great job!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin F, General Manager at Hilton San Diego/Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Miguel C,

Thanks for staying with us and dining with us in coastalKITCHEN. The calamari is one of my favorites and who doesn't like a stiff drink? Glad you enjoyed. We hope to see you back again soon in Del Mar.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at The Del Mar Hilton as a last minute trip to see friends I do really LIKE this hotel the rooms are very nice and the beds are fabulous.The service is always very good.If I had one thing to say they get you on all these tourism taxes and self parking other than that its GREAT! Enjoyed my 1 night last minute stay. Who does not like Del Mar!!!!

Room Tip: Had a room facing the pool...Very nice but kinda loud at night time when you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin F, General Manager at Hilton San Diego/Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Michelle D,

Thanks for stopping by and staying with us to visit your friends. We consider you a friend of the hotel now too, since you enjoy our services and love our beds. In regards to the tourism taxes, please feel confident those taxes go back into making the greater San Diego area a great place to visit.

Thanks for the feedback! Hope to see you back in Del Mar again soon.

Sincerely, Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Hilton during my CrossFit competition. The guys who drove the shuttle were so cool and prompt. Everything was clean, fancy, and the staff was helpful. I would absolutely come here again. They even have "clean" food at the bar so staying healthy during your trip is totally doable

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin F, General Manager at Hilton San Diego/Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

John Francis M,

Thanks for joining us during the Crossfit regions. Hope you performed well. Glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel, especially our team and coastalKITCHEN. Thanks again for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. Until next time.

Sincerely, Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Mar
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar
5.3 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
San Diego Marriott Del Mar
San Diego Marriott Del Mar
#107 of 278 in San Diego
630 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Del Mar
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Diego/Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Diego/Del Mar

Address: 15575 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar, CA 92014-1901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Del Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Del Mar
#2 Business Hotel in Del Mar
Price Range: £112 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Diego/Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The word is out - the Hilton San Diego Del Mar has undergone a transformation! Unwind and connect with loved ones in our newly re-imagined restaurant and backyard. Whether cozying up next to five new firepits, playing backyard games, or dining on our farm fresh California coastal inspired menu with craft cocktails and local brews, we have something everyone will enjoy. 257 vibrant and sophisticated guest rooms, with a full size fitness, outdoor heated pools and two hot tubs, alluring firepits, onsite car rental. Nestled between the coastal cities of Del Mar and Solana Beach, minutes from the beach and steps from the Del Mar Racetrack/Fairgrounds. Conveniently off the Interstate 5 and coastal highway, with easy access to Legoland, San Diego Zoo and everything in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton San Diego/Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar Hotel Del Mar
Hilton Del Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing