We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This little culinary secret...”
Review of Paradise Grille - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Paradise Grille
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This little culinary secret...”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This little culinary secret is off the 5 freeway at Rancho Santa Fe, on the Del Mar border.
The food is very good and the ambiance is pleasant.
The garlic fries are delicious.
Have never had a better burger than at this restaurant.
Very close to the Del Mar Race Track.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Casual California Style Restaurant that's always comfortable!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The Paradise offers a great menu of appetizers: firecracker shrimp, macadamia nut dusted calamari, ahi poke crisps, lovely salads, brick oven pizza, and a variety of burgers, fish, chicken, meat and pasta dishes. We love to sit at both bars and outside...servers are friendly and non-fussy. They offer a great happy hour with many martini and wine selections.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctinadewars16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Service was bad”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Hope they have gotten better but the times we went the service was some of the worse we have received.

Helpful?
Thank WayneDunlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“loved the food”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

we sat outside under the heated lamps because it was a little cold and that was great.. food and service was great..

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaSuzy_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Thanksgiving Dinner”
Reviewed 1 December 2009

We ate Thanksgiving dinner at the Paradise Grille and had a wonderful experience. There were 9 adults, an infant and a toddler eating at 4:00 pm. Our table in the courtyard was very comfortable. Our server, Tanya, was a true professional and was very attentive. The owner, Conner, made us feel like one of his family. Teddy, the bar manager, gave us recommendations on wine pairings that were excellent. The turkey dinner melted in our mouths. Everyone raved about the food. I'm not sure that I will be able to get my wife to prepare the traditional Thanksgiving dinner in the future. She and the family loved being spoiled and not having to clean up. We will return to this "paradise" often when we visit our children in Southern California.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing