We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar
Nearby Hotels
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar(Del Mar)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar(Del Mar)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$153
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge Del Mar(Del Mar)
US$338
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Les Artistes(Del Mar)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winners Circle Resort(Solana Beach)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard San Diego Del Mar/Solana Beach(Solana Beach)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wave Crest Resort(Del Mar)
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa L'Auberge(Del Mar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
193
203
84
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
203
84
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewmain buildinghardwood floorsthe cliffcoffee makerceiling fanmini kitchentorrey pineslarge roomminute drivebusiness centertwo blockswalking distance to the beachgreat roomwatch the sunsetrestaurants and shopspools
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Candidly we didn't book this hotel because we thought a best western was less than we wanted. So we booked the Hilton, "surf and turf", it turned out not to be on the water, so we drove around, pulled in here by accident. It should be a five star rating. Beautiful rooms, great views, a short walk to the beach and the beautiful cliffs of Del Mar, and some super shopping and restaurants within a few minutes walk. But you will not believe the rooms. The wood work is so beautiful, huge rooms, We were shocked. And the front desk was very helpful. We plan on going back, it is a great get away.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likes2getaway69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strat1, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

We are truly happy you didn’t like your first choice of hotels and found your way to us, even happier that you enjoyed your five star stay. See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I have stayed her before for family gatherings and have always loved it. Great and will definitely stay again!! and the wonderful spa is a BONUS!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strat1, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you for being a regular guest and am glad you enjoy our new heath spa. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

This hotel is perfect for me, and I will be staying here a lot in the future on my trips to San Diego. They are in the process of upgrading this hotel, but don't let this deter you. It has a charming boutique feel to it, great loungers at the pool, nice continental breakfast near the pool area including hard boiled eggs and french toast, beautiful ocean views, and nicely remodeled rooms. The small spa downstairs was a godsend. I was able to get in immediately for a mani/pedi in my own room with french doors that opened onto a private courtyard created by hedges in the pool area. What a dreamy retreat.

Since the hotel is older, there are still some noise issues from plumbing and window air conditioners. I learned to turn it off, sleep with the window open, and wear ear plugs. This seemed to work better for me. There was also private residence construction in front of our view, but it was below us, and didn't bother as they only worked during the day when I wasn't there. Very friendly and professional staff, free wireless, a great, great value.

Room Tip: Upgrade to ocean view for $20 per night
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoiseLisaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strat1, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Great to hear you will be staying with us for you San Diego trips and the spa is becoming very popular. Thank you and see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for a week at the end of April. We had a balcony suite with a fridge, stove and microwave. The room was very clean and decorated tastefully. Had massages at the Spa N'amara (excellent choice) The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. Thank you Barbara! The beds were surprisingly comfortable for a hotel and the pillows were so nice that we checked to see who makes them so we can buy them at home. The pools and hot tub were maintained immaculately and the grounds were beautiful! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We did a lot of research on different hotels before going to Del Mar and I believe we picked one of the best!

Room Tip: Consider a balcony room, you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellsdeeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strat1, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Great review and really happy that you were able to use our spa. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Seemed like a good choice from previous reviews and it really was. However, they are renovating (at least 'til winter) and putting on an addition, so there is a strong possibility that the tranquility we experienced on Friday & Saturday nights might not be typical. The hotel discounted the room because the exterior halls were torn up and our ocean view was compromised by the new construction (You saw it standing by the window, but when sitting all you saw was the ocean). The hotel is several blocks south of the main part of town and in a very quiet residential area and since the construction was on hold during our stay, all we heard was the ocean and morning birdsong. The rooms are large and cheerily decorated. The hotel itself seems to date from the seventies and has that type of layout. I do suspect that the soundproofing leaves something to be desired as plumbing in adjacent rooms seemed like it was in our room. We were lucky avoiding noise and crowds and would be happy to return when all the work is completed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phototype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strat1, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you for your review and am happy that you were able to overlook the construction here and behind us and just enjoy all the great things we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews