We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exactly what I needed!”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Exactly what I needed! I came here needing a nice, quiet, beautiful place to take it easy for a few days and this is what we found here. The room was perfectly clean and quiet. We had a king size bed that was extremely comfortable. Service was all it should be with very helpful staff, always amicable and attentive to our needs. We didn`t have a refrigerator but simply had to bring that up and they offered to get us a portable one which that was there within 15 minutes. Del Mar is just gorgeous with tons of excellent restaurants within walking distance or a little further. I love this place and hope to be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversurfer-delmar, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Steph613: Exactly what we hope to achieve each & every time with all our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor.
It’s an honor & privilege to take care of our guests here in the beautiful Sea Side Village of Del Mar. We hope you can return again & again.
We sincerely hope with future visits that you experience our NEW BISTRO “C” CAFÉ . We’ve already received so many compliments on having Foods & Beverages available to our visitors & guests alike.
Sincerely,
Thomas Mackey
Clarion Del Mar Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    121
    50
    17
    27
See reviews for
109
144
33
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
denver
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for several nights last summer. This was my third stay here, and my first time with my daughter. We enjoyed the morning complimentary breakfast, and the pool was inviting at the ned of a busy day. We also walked down to the beach area from the hotel.....it is a trek but doable :) From our room we could see the ocean, it was so pretty. Staff was very nice. I will return the next time we visit California!!

Room Tip: Higher level rooms get the best ocean view, as the hotel is set back some from the ocean....behind s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seventogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversurfer-delmar, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear seventogo: Truly a pleasure to read you & your daughter enjoyed visiting Del Mar & The Clarion Del Mar Inn Hotel staff could be your hosts for an extra ordinary California visit.
Enjoying our pool/spa, incredible ocean views/one of a kind sunsets; and a stroll along our beautiful white sandy beaches.
Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We hope you can return again & again.
We sincerely hope with future visits that you experience our NEW BISTRO “C” CAFÉ . We’ve already received so many compliments on having Foods & Beverages available to our visitors & guests alike.
Sincerely,
Thomas Mackey
Clarion Del Mar Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This was a very nice hotel with a gorgeous location! We enjoyed our stay very much--the staff were very friendly and accomodating, and the room was comfortable and clean (and actually pretty roomy)! The inn's landscaping is lovely, makes you feel like it is an escape! Quiet, peaceful atmosphere, and lots of rooms have a nice ocean view. Cannot say enough good about this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I went on vacation October 2012. Just now writing my review. I had such a wonderful visit and really enjoyed the Clarion Dell Mar Inn. Gree up in Riverside CA, so this was a special trip for me since i mow live in ghe East. The rooms were just renovated and they were beautiful. The bathroom contemporary and clean!! The front desk clerks friendly and helpful.
Great location and quaint. The only area I would advise to better would be the breakfast buffet. The attendant was friendly snd quite wonderful! Thanks Del Mar Inn

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversurfer-delmar, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear pgenson: Thank you for taking time to write such a great review on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate you & others taking time out to share your experience at The Clarion Del Mar Inn Hotel. We sincerely hope with future visits that you experience our NEW BISTRO C CAFÉ .
We’ve already received so many compliments on having a Food & Beverage source for your guests to enjoy.
Cheers,
Thomas Mackey
Clarion Del Mar Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We LOVE this hotel in Del Mar! I loved the easy access to rooms, beautiful landscaping and the exceptional view of the ocean from the balcony of our room! Breakfast was superb in a lovely atmosphere by the outdoor pools. We usually stay in Hiltons or other large, all indoor hotels, and this was such a refreshing change, I really prefer this type of stay. I agree with rc45, the remodeling is fabulous! Beautiful bathrooms, comfortable, fresh decor in rooms. We stayed with children and they really enjoyed it, but we would gladly go back without them for a romantic getaway:)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversurfer-delmar, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear CJW: Thank you, thank you & thank you for your ever so kind comments on TripAdvisor. With OR, without kids – the Clarion Del Mar Inn Hotel is ready, willing & able to care for all your needs for a great vacation.

We hope you return again & again.
Sincerely,
Thomas Mackey
Clarion Del Mar Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Very impressed with the extensive remodeling of the hallways, rooms, and baths. Had stayed there before and loved the location but not the rooms. They are now modern - glass showers, granite counters, choice of pillow types, free internet, large baseboards & crown moulding, bright and well light hallways, with all new carpeting, etc. Easy parking at hotel, easy to walk to downtown Del Mar with all its restaurants.

Room Tip: They have great ocean views if you choose them
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversurfer-delmar, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Dear rc45: Thank you for noticing & more immortally, experiencing our great remodel.
It’s been challenging, but well worth every moment of time & effort.
The results are spectacular!
Many guests similar to you have enjoyed our new rooms.
And now, we have our Bistro C concept by Choice Hotels, it’s been exciting to open a cool & convenient food establishment.
Now, we’re well rounded offering everything for that perfect getaway.
Cheers,
Thomas Mackey
Clarion Del Mar Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I stayed at the Clarion Del Mar Inn along with a family wedding party and it was incredibly charming, comfortable, and pleasant! Whenever I needed anything at all the staff was more than accomodating and always cheerful. The continental breakfast was absolutely scrumptious; and the selection was the best that I have ever seen for a complimentary hotel meal. Although the hotel was undergoing some renovation, I rarely saw or heard the workers on the other side. To top it all off, the view of the ocean was absolutely amazing! I would definitely stay there again and again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversurfer-delmar, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Baby T: Thank you, Thank you, & thank you… Please mention to all your family members we truly enjoyed all of you as our guest.
Especially hearing the wedding was such a success.
Please return when available, we’ll be here ready to care for all your needs.
Sincerely,
Thomas Mackey
Clarion Del Mar Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Mar
1.9 mi away
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar
0.2 mi away
Les Artistes
Les Artistes
#7 of 7 in Del Mar
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wave Crest Resort
Wave Crest Resort
#6 of 7 in Del Mar
49 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Del Mar
7.2 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar
Address: 720 Camino Del Mar, Del Mar, CA 92014 (Formerly Del Mar Inn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Del Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Del Mar
#1 Green Hotel in Del Mar
#2 Family Hotel in Del Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Del Mar Hotel Del Mar
Del Mar Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing