We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Stay, Perfect Place for Quiet Relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Self Catering House in Ios
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Self Catering House in Ios
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Self Catering House in Ios
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Manganari, Ios, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Any
English first
Storytell...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Stay, Perfect Place for Quiet Relaxation”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment could not have been more perfect for 1-2 people and had everything needed. It was very clean and beautifully decorated. The view was fantastic both day and night (when you could see the lights in the different villages on Santorini). A 3 minute walk to the various beaches and tavernas of Maganari. Maria was extremely helpful and gracious with every question and request made. Hope to be back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you Jill love to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaD71...
Bois Colombes, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maria at Maganari”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My wife and myself spend a fews days at Maria's apartment.

We meet Maria at the port, very nice and dynamic person, very helpful, you can count on her if you need any questions, really always very available and very kind.

She has 4 different apartments, 2 in the ground floor and 2 in the first floor.
One of the ground floor lives her mother, very very very nice person, always with a nice smile beautiful like the sun, try to talk half in Greek and half in English. Of course, in Greek we did not understand, but it was very pleasant to communicate. Always available for any questions.

We rent the apartment at the first floor. Very clean, very good decorations apartment and brand new, we can understand that this family take care very well of all their apartments and that they make all the best to make the clients happy.
We can say that is a sure value to spend nice vacations.

The apartments are about 200 mt from the sea.

We really enjoy the magnific view each morning on the Manganari bay, and it is a very peaceful and quite place to stay.
If you are looking for relax is one of the best place.

There is no supermarket, but only 4 tavernas.
We like Antonis, which is the one on the right when you look at the sea, where you can have a taste authentic Greek food.

Definitely we recommend Maria apartments at Manganari.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddymyst...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Maganari's Special Moments”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Maganari has always had special beaches which you enjoyed on a day visit, what better way to enjoy those beaches than staying in an apartment overlooking them. The apartment is comfortable and well equipped but the view each morning is what makes it a Maganari moment. There are a few nice tavernas that offer a choice for evening meals, if you have a car you can investigate the more quieter parts of the island, what we really liked was the peace & quietness, the beaches and the view from the apartment, if you want something different from the hustle and bustle of the Chora we would recommend a few Maganari moments in a beautiful part of Ios.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne9...
Noisy-le-Sec, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you Marianne
Was my pleasure to host you and your lovely kids hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_H3472TG
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing