We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home in an idyllic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Pool and pool area facing West with stunning views towards Assos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Pool and pool area facing West with stunning views towards Assos
View from Balcony adjoining the lounge which is N East facing so perfect for an al fresco breakfast. Sunset over the bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Large Pool and pool area facing West with stunning views towards Assos
View from Balcony adjoining the lounge which is N East facing so perfect for an al fresco breakfast.
Sunset over the bay
Lounge area
Dining table and main front door entrance
Lounge
Dining area view from the lounge.
Dining area with large table that seats six
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2 with 2 single beds.
Main Bathroom - Please note shower now has an enclosure around it.
Kitchen
View of Assos and Assos castle only 5km from the villa.
The amazing Myrtos Beach with Assos Castle in the background. approx 13km away.
Some paragliding fun sports over Myrtos Beach. approx 13km away.
Fiskardo seen from a locally hired boat. Very reasonable prices. Can even visit Ithaca by boat.
Polis on Ithaca. visited by boat hire from Fiskardo harbour.
Plenty of fish in the local warm waters. Mainly bream but lots to see if you like snorkelling.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kothreas, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janejones...
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home in an idyllic location”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Villa Anna is in a beautiful peaceful location with idyllic views, looking down on the splendid coastline and the castle at Assos. The very attractive town of Fiskardo is within a short drive, however the villa with it's lovely pool and gardens makes it tempting not to leave.
Something which added greatly to our holiday was the fact that Villa Anna is a home from home, not standard soulless holiday accommodation,- you feel you are a guest in someone's home a feeling we had from the outset, being greeted with delicious homemade food, jams and produce and an invitation to help ourselves to anything growing in the garden.
We had a wonderful holiday and can't wait for the chance to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Dearest Jane so many thanks It was very kind of you to semd your review
Iwould like so mucjh to seeyou again and Dr Jones at villa...Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_dawnclem...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace and Tranquility with amazing views”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We have just spent another amazing two weeks at Anna's wonderful villa in Kothreas. When looking for our holiday this year we all decided that there was no where else we would rather spend our break. The villa is comfortable and like visiting a home from home. It is in the most fabulous setting high up on the island with amazing sunsets every evening, a little cooler than the very hot beaches in the height of summer with a lovely pool and beautiful garden.

The fridge is full of delicious treats homemade by Anna who cannot do enough to please her visitors.

You are ideally situated for visiting the North of the Island with beaches and tavernas just a short drive away.

We will definitely return again.

The Clements family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Dear Dawn thank you so much for yourexcellent review!
You were a prfect guest Ihope to see you again.....
Love from Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheba1949
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Villa Paradise”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in May 2017

As we walked through the door of the villa ,WE WERE GREETED BY A BANQUET.
there was beautiful home made food awaiting. GREEK COOKIES , FLANS, CAKES,
WINE. It was all so delicious. The weather was glorious.,We felt at home straight away.There are UNINTERUPTED VIEWS .It is very quiet just to listen to the birds
plus it is a very green area.The villa has everything one needs and more.THE VILLA AND SURROUNING AREAS IS UTTER PARADISE
The town of Fiscardo a marina is close by which is very pretty. for an evening walk and all the restaurants I can personally recommend plus a very good supermarket.
Our stay was PERFECT ,ALL THAT WE COULD WISH FOR AND MUCH MORE.
WE ARE GOING BACK 2018.
THANKYOU TO ANNA AND VILLA ANNA.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Many thanks Ann It was so kind of you Iwish the best to both of you
LOTSOF LOVE
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asc0t
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house in great location with pool and spectacular views”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in May 2016

Our family has stayed in many different villas in many different European countries, but Villa Anna is very special indeed. It sits on a hillside with fantastic views over the spectacular north west coast of Kefalonia. The house is situated at the edge of a small hamlet, but it offers complete privacy and is set in beautiful terraced gardens. Villa Anna is clean, comfortable and very well equipped. The couple who live in the neighbouring house look after Villa Anna for the owner. They are there to offer help in whatever way they can and they ensure that everything is as you would wish it to be. The pool, with underwater lighting, is situated right by the house so refreshing dips can be enjoyed at any time. Best of all are the wonderful views. To sit on the balcony drinking a glass of wine and watching the sun slowly setting into the sea is a memory to be treasured. You will need a car to access the many lovely beaches and tavernas that are a short drive from the house. The nearby town of Fiskardo is delightful and provides all that you need by way of shops, restaurants, supermarkets, etc. Its Venetian architecture survived the terrible earthquake of 1953 and its picturesque harbour is crammed full of yachts. Assos, which sits on the coast below the villa, is a very pretty spot where one can enjoy a drink, a meal and a swim. Finally I must mention Anna Banou, the owner of the villa. You could not wish for anyone more considerate and helpful. She really strives to meet all your needs and to ensure that your visit is as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. I cannot recommend this villa too highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Many thanks for your observations, they really helps us improve our facilities,
Anna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeejayBer...
Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent villa in idyllic location with amazing views”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in October 2016

We chose this villa for its views of the sunsets, but it has so much more. To start with the villa itself – it’s a home, not a place, purpose-built for holiday rental. There’s a fascinating collection of ornaments, family photos and a teddy bear sitting on the back of one of the settees. Treats cooked by the owner are there for you to enjoy. Crockery, cutlery and glasses are there in plenty and we’ve never found so many tea-towels before at a holiday villa.

Then the sunsets - they were different every evening. The sun seems to drop out of view fairly quickly, occasionally it disappeared behind clouds and was gone. But often its rays lit up the clouds on the horizon with a variety of ever changing colours - oranges and golds. Sometimes the lightshow stretched across the entire horizon and seemed to last for ages. But the daytime views can be just as spectacular, particularly in the morning as the sun rises over the mountains behind you and illuminates the white cliffs across the bay.

A word of warning– there’s a price to pay for such magnificent views. You are up around 450m above sea level and whilst the weather forecast for Kefalonia airport promised us minimum temperatures in the mid-twenties, it can feel a lot cooler than that if there’s a breeze and you’re out watching the sunset. So it’s still worth taking a lightweight-fleece or two.

A very short drive from the villa takes you to a mini-market and Makis – a highly recommended restaurant. Larger mini-markets are in the next village and there are two super markets in Fiskardo, less than 20 minutes’ drive away. The swimming pool at Villa Anna is a really good size and there are plenty of beaches with wonderfully clear water to swim from not too far away as well. We thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Many thanks for your observations, they really helps us improve our facilities,
Anna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Colli...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views and perfect peaceful private location near Fiskardo”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from a fabulous week at Villa Anna. It is more beautiful than the photos show and everything everyone has already said in the other reviews is all true! Thank you Anna for the homemade mousaka, cookies and delicious jams. Incredible views, lovely gardens and total privacy, peace and quiet! Easy to get to Fiskardo for evening meals (15 mins drive) and there are lovely local tavernas on the beaches and at Assos. Brilliant place to stay to explore the north of Kefalonia. We hired a small boat in Fiskardo, walked up to Assos Fort and snorkelled in the local bays. Perfect holiday and Anna and Nezi could not be more helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Many thanks for your observations, they really helps us improve our facilities,
Anna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona852
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Views to die for!”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Welcomed by amazing spread of homemade treats, cakes, pie made by Anna plus wine to wash it all down with was a beginning of a wonderful stay at Anna’s Villa.

The villa itself had a lovely homely feel. It was clean, sheets and towels changed twice a week, lovely good size pool also cleaned twice a week and views to die for! Sun-downers whilst watching the sunset and almost no light pollution so star gazing was incredible.

Anna, although not based on the island, was very helpful and a fantastic hostess, excellent communication, could not do enough to make everything perfect for us, I left the villa feeling like I have gained a friend.

The location is fantastic, based on the North of the island it was only short drive to Assos, Fiskardo, many good local shops, tavernas/restaurants and beaches. Perfect quiet spot to relax.

Car is a must as lots to explore.

Thank you, Anna, I am hoping to come back soon!

Iwona xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Many thanks for your observations, they really helps us improve our facilities,
Anna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing