We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luscious Oasis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Two Bunch Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Two Bunch Palms
GreenLeadersGold level
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luscious Oasis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed here twice for our anniversary. Tranquil pools, lush grounds with historic stone bungalows, lake, fountains, desert flora & huge swaying trees makes this a dreamy getaway. The Al Capone room was charming & Suite #18 was more contemporary & comfortable. Super nice staff. Oh, and love the little desert bunnies that peek out of the bushes in the cool of the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RT66momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    99
    43
    26
    14
See reviews for
23
220
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We checked out of another place that we had already paid for and into Two Bunch and never looked back. The room was fabulous, the grounds beautiful, staff great, and the hot springs were just hot enough. It is now my
go-to get away retreat. As they say we were "two bunched" into relaxation.

Room Tip: Any room will be great but try to stay near the grotto pool, you won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AltheaH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I have been going to TBP periodically over the past 20 years. Our most recent visit was in April. We had read some of the less favorable current reviews on Trip Advisor and were curious to see if and how TBP had changed under the new owners. I'm happy to report that TBP is as great as ever. If anything, we thought that the grounds in particular looked better than in previous visits. Our room (1-bedroom suite) was in good condition as well--clean, spacious, decent little kitchenette, comfortable bed. There were some things that could use a little attention--e.g., the screen door on the slider out to the little patio in the back was off its tracks (we tried but couldn't get it back on), there was only one plate in the kitchen, the tile in the bathroom looked a but tired and worn. BUT, all these things are very minor and do not in any way detract from the charm and beauty of TBP. The hot springs-fed grotto was as fantastic as ever. It was never crowded--we often had it to ourselves--and the other visitors honored the "quiet" rule. The cool swimming pool was also pleasant, although there was construction work going on at the adjacent hut area--some unwelcome noise as a result, but it didn't last long.
As other reviewers have said, TBP is not your typical spa/resort--it is much better! Don't go expecting a pristine or fancy environment--the vibe at TBP is much more natural and kind of bohemian. If that's the kind of relaxing getaway that you're looking for, you definitely will love TBP.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisinSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

I began with a facial by Linda. She did some energy work and the experience was lovely.
My next treatment was a shiatsu immersion massage with David. It was intense (in a good way). He read me as though he was reading a book. The movement in the water was healing and emotional for me. I was thrilled when I went for my hot stone massage and there was David once again. The massage was exceptional! Before I left today, I was not surprised as David came to greet me....trifecta!! I had the mud treatment. My body felt great when it was done, however, it was not my favorite . THe waite staff at the restaurant were courteous and welcoming. The grounds are beautiful. And, the quiet...no cell phones....was a wonderful and welcome change! I will go back regularly.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room facing the center of the property by the grotto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenson Ranch, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

My wife arranged a weekend for the two of us at Two Bunch Palms as a surprise birthday gift for me. She wanted me to have two days where I could totally relax, and she even provided full chauffeur duties the whole trip. She had heard of Two Bunch Palms through a friend who recommended it highly. What a wonderful experience it was. No cell phones allowed and no speaking above a whisper (house rules!). We both loved it and plan on returning regularly. Thanks Hon! Mission accomplished.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake geneva, wi
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Truly, Two Bunch is an unique place. It is beautiful, calming and spiritual...if you want it to be. I think that this place (and I really don't want to call it a resort, because it isn't quite that) is for people who want to go beyond the typical modern resort with cocktails by the pool and fancy dinners at night and just want to disconnect with the outside world and really reconnect with what is inside of themselves. This was my 3rd year in a row visiting TBP and I will be back every year to recharge and heal my soul after a long mid-west winter.

No, it isn't perfect. In fact, I had a few mishaps during my stay. First was an insanely upset customer who thankfully left the property. But, from what I could see, the staff handled her with the uptmost professionalism and did not make an issue out of things and kept her away from other guests--brava front dest staff!! I also had a few maintainance issues with my room which were resolved to the best of their ability at the time. I was offered a room upgrade which I declined because the room I was in is a special spot for me and I would rather have a few neglected items than disturb the peace that I find there.

The property is undergoing many facelifts and I will look forward to my next visit to see how far they have come. Nothing they were working on (some painting and light sawing by the swimming pool) was in any way disturbing--and believe me that is something that would usually bother me.

The restaurant was better than I have experienced in the last few years, but I still wish there was a larger and healthier selection of dinner entres (more seafood and veggi choices). The view is wonderful and everyone is very accomodating.

The grounds were still beautiful and I will let the trampled grass and cigarette butts go because of the Coachella parties a few days prior to my stay. I know this is a big event and the new owners were excited to share in the festivities, but somehow it just seems wrong for the kind of place TBP is....just my opinion...

Then there is the spa...Kyle was wonderful for the watsu and Tara gave me an amazing private yoga class. I still love the mud bath and enjoyed the Desert Vitality. When I come next year, I will request Kyle for a masage--I know you can get a really good masage anywhere, but this is the place to get a GREAT one!

Finally, there is nothing like soaking in the grotto. You can do it all day and it is amazing. And I say if someone is talking too loudly, feel free to gently point out the "No Talking Above A Whisper" sign, that is what it is there for--your peace is just as important as anyone elses.

I can't wait to go back next year. Kathy, thank you for making my stay wonderful in so many ways. TBP is a very special and healing place for me--see you next year!

Room Tip: I always stay by the grotto in either room 13 or 13-A. This location is perfect for popping in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
118 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I am back in LA after such a great weekend in Palm Springs!
I stayed at the Two Bunch Palms Resort and Spa. The front entrance is easy to miss because it is unobtrusive and inconspicuous, there are beautiful flowers at the front and it is gated which masks the expansive size of the property! I like the fact that is is unassuming-a great get away for celebrities and famous people who want to hide from the meddling papparazzi.
Two Bunch Palms is beautiful, property is massive and has the all the elements one would want in a getaway: the calm and serenity that the spa and healing waters of the geothermal Grotto brings, the historic value of the Al Capone room-yes, this is where he stayed back in the day!, the beauty of nature in the surroundings. The huge property has a restaurant-we had a delicious breakfast/lunch-ask for the burrito!, gift shop, a spa, several casitas and cabanas (historic, new and Mediterranean), the orchard, and a lake filled with the ducks, fish and turtles who rush to you when they see you coming! They are tame and you can feed them and take lots of wonderful Facebook pictures that show you like St Francis of Assisi or Alice in Wonderland with al these animals around you. I had the desert vitality spa treatment-which included was the use of hot stones with arnica oil for soothing, then a desert salt scrub for exfoliation. After rinsing, it was a magnesium masque wrap, then followed by complete mosturization with shea butter. It is heaven-the best spa treatment I have ever had!

The hotel is so conveniently located to Palm Springs and Palm Desert and the other desert communities and also and so many neighboring cities like Los Angeles, San Diego or Las Vegas! Being a spa hotel-it has a whisper/soft talk policy in the common grounds, so it is not for children or rowdy spring breakers. However, the property is so big that it is not much of an issue. We stayed at the House on the Hill which was awesome, there are 3 bedrooms and we enjoyed the private Jacuzzi while looking at the view of Palm Springs below! Since it is separated from the rest of the hotel by a private road, you can be as noisy as you want up there! The hotel will soon be undergoing a renovation to update the rooms, but I hope it does keep the historic Al Capone casita intact with its period details. The staff is wonderful.
Highly recommended, can't wait to come back again!

Room Tip: For historic, choose the Al Capone suite. For contemporary, ask for the villas. If you want complete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieSel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
1.9 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
1.3 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.8 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Bunch Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Bunch Palms

Property: Two Bunch Palms
Address: 67425 Two Bunch Palms Trl, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-6034
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Two Bunch Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marking 75 years in 2015, Two Bunch Palms has much to celebrate. Last year's incredible renovation of the 270-acre property resulted in 70 'soulful' new room accommodations, a farm-to-table restaurant Essense, passive solar earth mound yoga dome and a new View Point conference center and meeting facility with views of the valley against the San Jacinto Mountains. This physical transformation, including the addition of a 3.5-Acre solar field, puts Two Bunch Palms on the destination spa map as the first "Sustainable Wellness Resort" in North America and the first carbon-neutral resort. A legacy that spans several generations of guests-from notorious gangsters to Hollywood elite to romantic spa seekers-the property and its newest incarnation brings a rich and storied history full circle. This adult-only sanctuary (guests must be 18 or older) invites you to explore the four pillars of the resort: waters, spa, movement and cuisine. Their renowned, natural lithium-infused spring grotto features two mineral water pools carefully kept at a consistent temperature to ensure therapeutic and mood-enhancing properties. Guests are encouraged to "take to the 600-year old waters" and connect body with spirit before enjoying the spa well-known for its intuitive healers and authentic treatments. The new Essense restaurant features healthier gourmet dining prepared by a Le-Cordon Bleu trained chef with the help of a PHD nutritionist. With a nourished body, guests may partake in more than 35 wellness activities, such as meditation, art classes, tai chi, qigong and yoga in the beautiful new dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Two Bunch Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Bunch Palms Hotel Desert Hot Springs
2 Bunch Palms Resort & Spa
Two Bunch Palms Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing