We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Bunch Palms(Desert Hot Springs)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyundae Resort And Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sagewater Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
109
137
90
75
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
137
90
75
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine cafesunday afternoonlove this placepool sideopen hoursget awaylow keycan't wait to go backmineral watersaunapoolsidepremisesvibebodyfacialrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We reserved well in advance and asked for quiet rooms. That is impossble in this hotel as the walls, about 50 years old, are paper thin. The pools looked nice but were simply packed, because the public and hotel guests share them. Since this is the case, the security is totally lax. Jenifer, the spa reservation clerk, was in a heated argument with her significant other while several of us waited to make arrangements for a massage. It took her over 5 minutes to get off the phone, and when one woman said :forget it, you are so rude" she took offense and demanded to know how she was being rude.....if you have to ask, Jennifer..... we ate the cost of a night's stay and headed to the Renaissance where, even though the White Party had started, the noise conditions we better than the Desert Hot Springs hotel. We might use the pools, but would neer, ever stay here again. There are so many better hotels for the same price all around the area, Also, saw the tell tale signs of bed bugs on the ancient mattresses, so the hotel may want to think about that.

Room Tip: Dtay at a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suspect309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I was a bit taken aback at the rundown look of this place. The locker rooms haven't been updated since about 1982 (they're actually disgusting), and the hotel rooms are in need of new beds and carpets. The front desk is understaffed, and the overall feeling is that there needs to be some customer service training. The bright side: the pools themselves are nicely maintained and relaxing. The grounds themselves are well maintained. The restaurant has some healthy choices, too, which is already nice when traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerSinceBirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

i think the place is real decent considering its in dhs..the bar tenders are great. They give it there all, but they need some help with the tables in the lounge.....and to get rid of all the dam kids in the lounge @ karaoke its not chukie cheese!!!!!!!!!! Its fun times other then the kids.........

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zerokool420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Daryl at the spa did something no one has ever been able to do! I have a pinched nerve in my right arm (super-scapula nerve entrapment) I have had very limited and VERY painful movement in that arm for 20 years. I have paid therapists, professionals and even friends to massage my arm, thinking it would help. Those helped my back, and felt great...but never changed or relieved the pain in my arm. I had been to the spa before and had great massages from other massage therapists..DARYL has been the only one to make a difference! In fact, I can lift my arm over my head without restrictions. UNBELIEVABLE! And also true! Thanks Daryl, you have improved my quality of life greatly!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Been going to this place since I was a little kid in the 70s. Food is good for the price. The place seems to be being run on a shoestring. Pool & bathroom facilities are not just dirty but filthy!! I waited a hour for food and finally walked out and ended up at mc donnalds instead. Some waitress are good other younger waitress are not!! A complaint to management with a promise for a return call went unanswered. All I can assume is they don't care and already realize the place is going down hill. Enjoy your influx of snowbirds drunks and druggies but don't expect your regulars to stick around!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alamoschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Please contact me ASAP and I'll give you a call as someone here promised. Sorry for your experience but thank you for taking the time to alert us to this situation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews