We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Desert Hot Springs
Yucaipa, California
1 review
“Average”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Staff was nice. Had a fun time. Room had hair in shower and beds were very hard. Sleep is a big part of my vacation time so this was a big deal for me. Food was bland, definitely needs help in the kitchen. If it were cleaner and had more comfortable beds this would be my go to vacation spot.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bvernon0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Thanks for sharing. I will share your comments with the rest of the management team here. We value your input. We have planned upgrades to the rooms including flat screen TVs and new bedding. Come see us in 2014 to see the changes. We are glad you enjoy the place overall and our hot mineral water, and hope to see you soon!

Take care,
Reggie B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    122
    79
    68
    88
See reviews for
142
135
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

My twin sister and I have been going to Desert Hot Springs for years.. We love everything about the whole establishment!!.. The staff are so friendly and make you feel so welcomed.. Being repeat guests,.we are welcomed every time with lots of enthusiasm.. We love all the mineral pools and every time we check out,.we are usually booking our next visit ASAP!... Well continue to keep going for years!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildflower91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hi Wildflower!
We are so glad that you and your sister love coming to the Spa Hotel, and that you let us know! We certainly do have a close staff and a ton of regulars that come to unwind in a welcoming environment, not to mention 8 of the finest hot mineral water pools and spas. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Take care,
Reggie B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have stayed here three times over that last year. I have had a great time every time. Its a place you can come to with your family, just your significant other, or a group of friends. Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelbickford, Owner at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hi Micala,
We are glad that you enjoy our easy vibe and wonderful hot natural mineral water! I will pass your compliments onto the staff as usual. We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,
Michael B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhall
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A1970's built spa/hotel which has the look and feel of the 70s, but it's the water and all the different temperature pools- they are outstanding. Come for the water, great 104 degree water - or the 102 degree pool -or the 90 degree - or the regular large pool. I like rooms 101-112 which are right next to the all the different great pools. Best time to go is Monday-Thursday. During the week, the 8 pools are yours. This is not a 4 star facility, BUT if great water and a variety of pools is your priority, then this is the place for a really good soak. I can overlook an aged facility for the best hot mineral water ANYWHERE! Let me add the BEST PRICE for rooms are from Expedia or Travelocity or Priceline, etc, NOT if you call directly. I am sorry I called directly. I paid too much..
OK restaurant and super bar all are here - pools side. JUST GO AND RELAX!!!!

They also have upscale MIRACLE Hot Springs – same owner. It’s just up the road.

Room Tip: Pool side is great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrHelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thanks for the 4-star review! We agree that we a water-centric property and our guests come to soak in the famous hot mineral water. Our poolside rooms have great access to the courtyard and the pools are open 24/7!! We are proud of our mid-century modern architecture and we are glad you appreciate its historic look and feel!

Take care,
Reggie B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and I decided to revisit the Desert Host Springs Hotel for the day. We arrived on a recent Saturday, and were met with a smile and easy check-in. We went to the locker rooms to leave some items and were unaware we had to bring our own locks (will remember next time.) Locker rooms and showers were a bit dated, but clean. Area adjacent to the pools were very clean, and the pools themselves were clean, warm and inviting. There was no problem finding a location for us to lounge for the day. We always enjoy speaking with the other guests or just catching up on our reading. We had lunch in the restaurant, and were treated with great food and great service. Overall, had a very relaxing day and hope to come back for our monthly "soak." By the way, we really do appreciate the 60-70ish vibe of the hotel. Very simple and relaxing.

Room Tip: Have stayed before, suggest a room on the 1st floor, easy access to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliciaLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for the nice review Alicia! Your plan for a monthly soak is music to our ears. You are just the kind of appreciative guest we work so hard to attract. Thank you again, and look forward to seeing you here next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Good place to go an relax, not a uptight spa.I have visited many times always have a great experience.I have brought friends from out of town every visit has been a positive experience. I always meet interesting people.The locker rooms could use a little updating, but overall a fun place to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campingkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thanks for staying with us, our neighbor from the Valley. We are a family run business and appreciate the comments. We will pass your praise along to Annette, she is a great team member. If you give her a chance, she will start speaking to you in German!
Email me before your next stay and ask about our spa packages!

Take care,
Reggie B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Frio, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

This 1970's built hotel is a little tired, but the water and the number of pools are outstanding. If you require perfect grounds and updated rooms with new carpet, go to a new hotel. If you are coming for the water, this is the place. I will take great 104 degree water over new carpet any day. The best rooms are 101-105 which are right next to the 4' deep 104 degree pool. Best time to go is Monday-Thursday. Weekends are very busy and becomes like a public pool. During the week, the 8 pools are yours. If you are picky for 4 star facilities, then you will not like this place. If great water and a variety of pools is your priority, then this is the place for a really good soak. I can overlook an aged facility for the best hot mineral water ANYWHERE! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friocharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie B, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are even more happy to hear you had a great time.

Best,
Reggie B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.8 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel

Property: Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Address: 10805 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-2598
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel is famous for its natural hot mineral water! So come for the day and use our eight natural hot mineral pools. A classic example of retro 60s architecture, the Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel features fifty comfortable rooms wrapped around a large courtyard with towering palms and eight shimmering natural hot mineral spring pools open 24 hours. Spa-goers and sun worshipers come from far and wide to partake in the restful and relaxing atmosphere.Spas are nice, but natural mineral spring spas are paradise! We offer the desert’s most extensive and affordable spa therapies and beauty treatments in a fun, casual setting.You’ll also enjoy indoor and outdoor dining at the Sunshine Café, or sip your favorite beverage in the Sports Lounge or poolside while you sun and soak.And the Desert Hot Springs Spa is pet friendly! We also offer room service and wireless Internet for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Hot Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing