We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!!!”

Casino Restaurant at Two Bunch Palms
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Yum!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This was gourmet dining at a reasonable price!! We had baked portobello mushrooms with spinach and not one but TWO poached eggs with a magical sauce, assorted fresh fruit and a hot, VERY fresh croissant for breakfast. The price was only $10!! And the service was outstanding! Need I say more?

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank barb380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Studio City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“yummy food”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Loved the Salmon dinner, it was fresh and good. Service was great and great ambiance. I always love to come here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bettina64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh.”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The food was not seasoned consistently. My lunch was over-salted, and breakfast was under-salted. Service was slow even though the restaurant was not very busy at all. But the food seemed fresh, and organic.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
221 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Ate lunch here with a friend as a day visitor. The view was gorgeous. Has the baked brie with crutons and fruit to share- was big enough for two, I had the Tilapia sandwich which was very good. Chocolate mousse for dessert- so/so. No alcohol at this time as was mentioned in other reviews. It was fine but not a place I would have gone if we had not been spending the day at the spa.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake geneva, wi
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“NO ALCOHOL AT THIS TIME!”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

You can't beat the view here, especially off the terrace, but...sometimes you really want a glass of wine with you meal and they apparently don't have a liquor license at this time. There is a note on a dry erase board near the office to the resort that says as of March 18th they will not be offering alcohol until further notice...an email or mention of this upon check in would have really been appreciated. As for the food...they menu is VERY limited and I really felt like the staff was trying, but really struggling to keep things together. I had the tomato bisque which was good and then the vegetabe lasagna--ho hum...creme brule was very good. If you are a vegetarian or seafood lover you are left with only one or two options...this really needs improvement to be what it used to be...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank julieki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino Restaurant at Two Bunch Palms also viewed

Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
 
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
 
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Casino Restaurant at Two Bunch Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing