We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden treasure”

Areolas Spa and Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Desert Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Areolas Spa and Resort
Reviewed 9 February 2011

This clothing optional resort was the most relaxing getaway we've ever had! We undulged all of our senses. We highly recommened it especially to those that want a true escape. If you are not a nudist at heart, give it a try and you'll be surprised. Taking off your clothes takes you to a different level. And don't forget, you don't have to. We particularly enjoyed the amazing and non-stinky mineral springs.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inga_Harut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2011

I stayed at Areolas in January it was wonderful to feel the sun shining on my skin and enjoy the warm pool during the day and the HUGE hot tub. The mineral hot springs water is amazing. The nights are cozy next to the firepit the people are lovely the beds and linens are to die for. My husband and I felt so welcome we just had to stay an extra day!!! I am excited to relax at Areolas again in the very near future!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nudesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Would highly recommend Areolas. The manager and staff are very welcoming and we had a wonderful time. It is a great couples only place and would highly recommend a stay for a very fun relaxing time. Don't let it's location in DHS fool you, it is truly an oasis in the desert. Look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerwind1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We have been to Areolas numerous times for long weekends since it opened I the spring. It has a very relaxing, peaceful atmosphere and the people who stay here are very friendly and fun to be with. The size is just right and the rooms are beautifully done. The owner and manager could not be more gracious and accommodating. We have been to several nudist resorts in Southern California and Areolas is by far the best one and the only one we will go to from now on.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunlovers760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

This resort is awesome. You could make it what you want. Very peaceful and relaxing. Yet you could have a lot of fun, meeting new people and enjoying the wonderful warm climate in the desert. It is by far the best nudist resort in Southern California. The owner and manager are wonderful people that are there to cater to everyone and make your stay a memorable experience. The resort is very clean and the rooms are perfect. My wife and I go back to this little piece of heaven whenever our schedules allow us to. The only sad thing about going is having to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fitness41_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
8.7 mi away
Desert Sun Resort
Desert Sun Resort
#32 of 74 in Palm Springs
285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
566 reviews
10.0 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,278 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areolas Spa and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areolas Spa and Resort

Address: 11740 Mesquite Ave, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-3732
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Areolas is a clothing optional, hot springs fed, boutique spa and resort for adult couples and women. Based on tantric traditions, Areolas has been designed to take you away from your hectic life, an escape to enhance the intimate relationship with your partner or yourself. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Areolas Hotel Desert Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing