We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit "disjointed"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Reviewer mmmcdougal from Redlands hit it pretty much spot on in her general description of the property and its accomodations. The interior designer seemed to be distracted or inattentive at critical times of this hotels' recent renovation. Previously described nice finishes in the bathrooms are quickly dashed by cheesy table tops of vinyl squares! The squares also happen to be textured which makes them impractical to write on.......Odd.....
Staff is very friendly and the breakfast room is a good gathering place,although attention to replenishment of provisions was woefully bad. All the spas and pool are sparkling clean and I assume the main attraction for this property! Another business trying to compete in this poor economy by using all the social media it can to offer "deals".. Not quite ready for the big time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RudeDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

I stayed for one night here after a recommendation from my friend. Originally had booked a room for Sunday and had to change the day to Thursday, so called the day before and spoke to a man on the phone who was very friendly and helpful in switching the reservation. Everyone I encountered working there was nothing but nice to me and my boyfriend. The room was simple but clean; a very no frills type of place but serve its purpose if you just need a place to crash on vacation. It is also located in a convenient area. I did spoke with manager , Ella she was very professional and helpful. Overall it is definitely worth the price, will come back again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arevig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Our friend recommended this hotel and we spent 3 nights in August here and just foll in love with everything- pools, rooms, services, hospitality, attention to details, that makes your days in this hotel so beautiful and so attractive. We came back to this hotel again, we invited our friends, who stayed in different hotel to look and compare. Our friends asked us to go together the next time. So if your need advice, here it is - Aqua Soleil gave you much more for money you spend, than any other hotel. I want to thank all employe of this hotel for doing very good job and making this hotel so attractive, my special thank to Front Desk Manager Ella Mnatsakanova for being so helpful and professional.

Mr and Mrs Kosobrodov, Los Angeles, 7 of November 2012.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuriy_kosobrodov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

we booked a deal to spend one night at the spa. The deal comes with $40 dining gift certificate for a restaurant in palm springs and complimentary fruit and drinks. The hotel has 3 pools, two outdoor and one indoor. The hotel looks just average from the outside but our room is actually quite nice and clean. There is free wiki in room and also continental breakfast. The hotel is about 15 minutes from downtown palm springs, hills outlet and morongo casino if you are looking for some night life/other activities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank analymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My husband and I grabbed a weekend deal to spend our anniversary here. We were not looking for more than a nice room to hibernate and escape to Palm Springs for some night life (15-20 minutes away). The grounds are very plain from the outside, and a little rough around the edges on the inside (walkways need maintenance, only elevator does not have A/C, stucco is coming loose). The pool area and surrounding seating area's are very attractive and inviting. With the exception of a loud movie playing one night in the pool area, it was a quiet weekend. Staff were super friendly and accomadated all requests quickly and pleasantly. Breakfast was pastries, fruit and cerial. No meat or savory items. The room was clean and presentable and had much potential. Some decor was fancy, but did not match. It was a modern theme with a few tables straight out of a motel 6, that were either burnt or rocked when you touched them. No closet, just two hooks in a makeshift hall outside the bathroom, with awful lighting. The bathroom was very luxurious, with a beautiful decorative tiled large shower stall and black vanity. However, once again, details were missed with a small puncture hole around the outlet and a cheap chrome dollar store soap dish screwed into the fancy shower. The windows have faux-wood blinds, no curtains, allowing a bit of light into the room in the morning. The A/C unit under the window went on/off all day and night, which could be an annoyance if you are a light sleeper. We were unable to adjust it, but it became white noise and got used to it quickly. Walls are a bit thin, as we heard our neighbors enjoying their night. We did not use the pool or mineral spring, but very much enjoyed the Jade Bed Massage. Just be sure to get your reservation in early, as the list can get long. They arent strict with times, although it states 30 minutes. If you have an iPod or any music device, bring it with your own choice of soothing sounds, it is much nicer than what they offer. Read the instructions before starting to use the bed. Upon check out, I inquired about what looked to be renovations. The clerk confirmed that a lot have taken place and more are coming, including a bar being renovated. The hotel has come a long way, and has much potential to become a "spa" like enviroment, but not yet. Overall, getting this room at a good price, we were satisfied and would even consider coming again. However, the hotel is not ready for full price rates just yet.

Room Tip: All rooms face into the pool area. Since there are no black out curtains, if you want to sleep late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mmmcdougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

spent three days here, couldn't have made a better choice. The rooms are comfortable, not flashy but perfectly adequate. Staff are so friendly and helpful, any request is accommodated with a smile. They really did go out of their way to make us welcome. There was no tea in the bedroom, and only enough coffee for one cup. Plus which the waste from the coffee machine wasn't emptied all the time we were here.
No bathrobes in our room either!
We were expecting a little more life, I think, a bar would have been good, and more choice of breakfast, also, which was pretty basic.
Having said all this, we had a fabulous, relaxing time, and I found the stark beauty of the desert landscape around us just wonderful.
No charge for the Jade beds (automatic massaging beds - try it!). The treatments are soooo good - despite the therapist turning up 45 minutes late, the facial I had was almost a religious experience, and my friend was very pleased with her massage,

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwandaleGuestHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I just have been with some girl friends in Desert Hot Springs and stayed at the Aqua Soleil Hotel. We had a wonderful time - all of us upgraded our Groupon Deals to Spa Suites. What a great deal! The room is spacious - you have a DVD player, Coffee Maker and beautiful soft bathrobes. We hanged out most of the time in one of the private Jacuzzi - it fitted all four of us - and guess what the Jacuzzi was filled with the great mineral water Desert Hot Springs is so famous for.
Hotel is quite nice and the public area and rooms are newly renovated. They still doing some touch ups and I can't wait to see the restaurant with bar which is under renovation at the moment. Debra the bartender that us sneak in and we had a look - for sure we will be back and hang out there.
We had some massages and facials too - beautiful spa treatment rooms and very good and attentive therapists.
Overall the Groupon Deal was great - great value for our money and the staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Take the Palm Springs Aerial Tram for an afternoon Dinner at Trios Palm Springs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
2.0 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,217 reviews
1.9 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
474 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
154 reviews
8.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Address: 14500 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-6836
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#7 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: £55 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth's surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10' private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite. Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing