We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I spent six nights here recently and left disappointed. Although the room was clean and reasonably quiet, it lacked the little things that would make a stay special. My room had no coffee maker, no ice bucket, one bar of soap for both the sink and shower, limited cable channels (ESPN available in the bar only), and no closet. One of the nice maids provided me with hangers and a mobile clothes rack. My roomed was not prepped prior to my last night. The food in the on-site cafe was decent, but the service was incredibly slow, with plates at my table being delivered one at a time. The front desk seemed very inexperienced and not at all curious about my stay. An experienced hotel operator is needed here. Also, be warned that the hotel is located near a windmill farm and it can get extremely windy. The price is right for those on a tight budget, but for my next visit to the area I will look at some of the other hotels with a national reputation, even if it means paying a bit more.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fergieODU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel whilst visiting family in Palm Springs and absolutely loved it. The rooms were very good - modern and clean and the courtyard with 2 spas and a pool was great for relaxing in. Good value for money and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Got a groupon to this place and checked it out online before purchasing. BEWARE: their website photos bear absolutely no resemblance to the real thing. Calling this place a spa is ridiculous, there is no spa, they have motel rooms they have transformed into treatment rooms and bring in outside therapists. In their defense, my therapist for a facial was quite good. Also, it's clean and the staff is nice. But bottom line: we were expecting a hotel spa resort in the dessert and we got a renovated motel on the side of the road with a nice pool and a couple of hot tubs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My best friend and I stayed here for a girl's weekend. We did enjoy the courtyard area that they had as the pool was very nice and a nice temperature. They also had a lot of cool hang out spots through out which was nice if you just wanted a quiet spot to read or chill. The hot tub in the gazebo was also really neat to have. These were all the positives.

The rooms I was less impressed with. The bed was so/so and it was very dark, there was hardly any lighting in there. The bathroom was nice and that was probably the best feature of the room. The room just did not lend itself to relaxing but rather made we want to only be in there when I had to be.

The hotel is also not very close to many places which while not a big deal is something to consider. It took about 25 minutes to get to Palm Springs downtown. Desert springs just did not have much in the way of places to eat so you had to drive for it all.

I also want to comment on the restaurant that is attached. I did not let this affect my review of the hotel as they are technically separate but as I mentioned earlier there are not many places that are close by so we went to the restaurant for breakfast. It was the WORST! The food was terrible, my potatoes were burned, my friend got the wrong food. Our waitress was non existent and when she finally brought my drink out (20 minutes after I had my meal) it was the wrong drink. Then at the end when we paid, she stood over me and wouldn't hand back my card until I signed the bill. I just had never had such a bad experience at a restaurant before.

So go enjoy the courtyard and relax outside but don't expect too much from your room and please do not eat at the restaurant!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diliapickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We were traveling from San - Francisco to Vegas with 2 night stop in Desert Hot Springs, and we glad we did. But first thanks to groupon, and thanks to management to have employees who make our stay unforgettable.
I will highlight few Ella, I believe operations manager, our lovely housekeeper Olga, and sweet server Gabi and everybody who work there, Thank you, we will return soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniorabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I like this hotel. The room are big and clean. The pool and jacuzzi are perfect. Very friendly staff, especially front desk manager Ella Mnatsakanova. We forgot my shoes in the room at check out time and figured it out in couple of hours when we were very far from hotel. Ella found it and sent to our home. We adore this place and will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

KISS THIS
Rated by Tina O
Staying there before we check into "We Care Cleansing Spa" dow the street for a week.
Its a great place to plop your head and dip into the hot springs. Its an older charming hotel and clean. We adore this place and the people are so accommodating with an accent.
Reasonable is more than fair its out right perfect for the dollar spent. Anyone who has written a bad review is not well traveled an most likely complains about life in general.

RATING 1 out of 5 Kisses or Kissed off

Aqua Soleil Hotel has earned 3 Kisses

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
2.0 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,208 reviews
1.9 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
472 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
154 reviews
8.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Address: 14500 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-6836
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#8 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: £55 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth's surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10' private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite. Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing