We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Let's start off with lobby and bar/restaurant area. These two areas appear to have been renovated. They are appealing and give the impression that the hotel is nice and modern. The food we ordered was not good. I had chicken strips that were overcooked and hard to chew.Im assuming that's what you get when you order at 9:45 and the kitchen closes at 10:00. Staff was ok, nothing to brag about. A hello and goodbye would have been nice as you entered and exited the hotel. The pool/jacuzzi area was clean and well maintained. Once you step on the elevator, it gives you an idea for what you're going to encounter. I stayed on the 3rd floor. You can pretty much hear everything that passes your room. The bathroom was recently remodeled. However the shower curtain was to short for the shower stall and water was everywhere. There was a mini fridge in my room which was a plus. The room had a funny odor.I suggest they clean the carpets. As far as cleanliness this place FAILS with me. There was what looked like blood spatter on the ceiling and on one of the mattresses. We slept in one bed our entire trip. I was told they were booked for the weekend of our stay. We also saw someone's toe nail left in the carpet. We had no other place to stay. We had to tough it out. Overall, would I stay here again? No. If you are looking for a decent "motel like" stay, this place is for you. I hope they clean up room 326. nobody wants to sleep on a mattress that has blood on it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank knotty d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    205
    111
    37
    31
See reviews for
87
264
23
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We arrived late, our room was on the second floor, just above the pool. 7 am wake up!!! Yelling and screaming children in the pool, adults yelling, 8 am dog in the next room barking, yapping for 10 minutes,not what I had expected at "a spa resort". We went to the front desk and requested a room change, which they did, much better, in the corner, away from the pool. The room was clean, freshly painted, nice shower. The hot springs were quite warm, just right, well maintained.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep past 7 am, ask for a room that is not near the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank yesiamaswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Do not let the front of the hotel deceive you. Very nice on the inside and pool is nice as well. Room are clean with a modern flair. Restaurant has good food and drinks.
Only draw backs are there are NO ice machines so you need to go to the bar to get ice. Also, the restaurant is not open for lunch. Close to Starbucks and grocery store. Good hotel for the price!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the third floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa92029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

First impression was not inspiring. Building looked like a hospital from the road: entrance porch gloomy and cafe window display not in keeping with a hotel restaurant. That said, interior was better, though khaki walls in the bedroom weren't the most attractive. Some nice retro touches.
First room we were offered had a view of the stairwell, but they let us have a desert view room at no extra cost. We felt this was better than rooms which faced inward, despite the traffic noise (of which, to be fair, we were warned).No balcony furniture, which was disappointing.
Pool area is very pleasant, and staff do come around to take orders from the bar. Restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Food and service good, but decor/ambience rather functional.
On the whole, ok for a couple of nights, but wouldn't recommend for a destination visit.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool may be quieter, but seemed a bit dark, with no view from upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofalofa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was my first stop on a various stop trip around California.

Room was comfortable and big enough for the three of us to share (3 adults). Shower was good, and had good amenities within the room (A/C, fridge, tv). I thought the bed was comfortable, but I had been awake for nearly 24 hours and was then jetlagged, so would have slept anywhere!

Swimming pool area was great, although the spa pool was maybe a bit too warm for such a hot place. Luckily the ice water flavoured with fruit from the lobby helped cool me down.

Managed to miss the movie nights unfortunately, but seems like a good idea.

We spent some time by the pool, and some out on an excursion (Big Wheel Bike Tours does a great half day bike ride which is all downhill - highly recommended) plus we had a car, so the location was fine for us. Rocky's pizza down the road was really good, and great value, but you definitely do not need a whole medium pizza each!! Lots of fast food places nearby, which are useful for a really late arrival, or if you are in a hurry.

All in all, a good experience and would recommend.

Room Tip: Book through Expedia for option of having 3 (or 4) adults in a 2 x double bed room. Made our stay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife and I upgraded to a room with an in-room mineral spa. The view out the sliding-glass door isn't great, but the jetted mineral water tub was fantastic. We didn't want to leave. Our room was comfortable and well-appointed. The restaurant in the hotel was very handy, because after spending time in the mineral water spa, we really didn't feel like going anywhere. When we did leave the following morning, we were relaxed and rejuvenated.

Desert Hot Springs is about a 15 minute drive north from Palm Springs, where most of the area's restaurants and golf courses are located. But really, we went for the spa, and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jax88SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Me and my family stood here for 3 days and loved it......they have movie nights and my kids enjoyed it being by the pool and watching the movie is the best.
I wish that they had an extra pool table and maybe some arcade for the kids..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,130 reviews
1.9 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
435 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
381 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Property: Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Address: 14500 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-6836
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth's surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10' private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite. Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing