We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
El Monte, California, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here on a groupon deal, don't think I'm gonna stay here without one.

The pictures definitely skip over the dents, paint scratches, and old looking doors. They try to make it seem nice, but overall its pretty much lackluster.

And one last thing, when I tried to get into my room, the door handle didn't even work and the front desk even admitted to the fact that the doors don't always function correctly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    206
    114
    38
    31
See reviews for
87
268
23
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solana Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Even though it was Memorial Day weekend, place wasn't too crowded. Yoga w/ George was quite fun! And a 90 min massage completely dissolved whatever remaining stress left after all the soaking. Having food stores nearby is quite handy, but getting poolside service for champagne while soaking in the hot mineral water pools was simply blissful. As suggested on the hotel website, doing the small hike at the Coachella Nature Preserve (coachellavalleypreserve.org) was well worth the 15 min drive to get there -- the quietness and stillness of a beautiful desert oasis. Management has done a nice job revamping the place. Only pet peeve was that the hottest pool wasn't quite hot enough - kept at ~100F, probably could go a bit higher ~108F, admittedly that's probably not too child-friendly.

Room Tip: Highly recommend a suite if you can afford it. Otherwise, I'd recommend top floor facing East (n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JdT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

So my girlfriend and I were super excited to book this "Spa" since the pictures on Expedia made this place look amazing. After a 4 hr drive, we pull up to this Motel and start laughing.. The town looked super shady and so did the Motel. It's in the middle of nowhere. We look around and ask the front desk if this is the correct place. So we check in and get to our room. Our room was clean, but it didn't look anything like the pictures. While in our room, another couple walks right in our room! Apparently, they were checked into the same room?? Crazy, right? This freaked us out as its a security issue and we didn't feel safe.... Oh, the messages at the Spa, you ask? Forget it! Save your hard earned money. For $250.00, it felt like a $35 message.. Also the Spa is a hotel room? Crazy, right?! We ended up getting the message free due to the craziness that happen. Stay away, I say.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Adnan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Bar, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

i was shock when we pulled up
the outside look like the average run of mill motels
inside looks better than what i expected
the hot springs are... hot
rooms are clean and newish

can't complaint much actually

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnson91765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I wish the rooms more clean specially bathrooms, also they should have cafeteria to be open on launch time. I was starving on lunch time but it was closed, they only open for breakfast and dinner. Neighborhood is terrible, pool weather is grate, but inside Jacuzzi is terrible, it is always dirty and lots of chlorine ...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank verzhine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I don't know what this place used to look like, but it is very clearly under new management with new paint, new landscaping, new everything, as far as it looks. It was very comfortable with just one or two loose screws -- nothing of consequence. My family and I had a very good time and enjoyed mingling with the International crowd. The restaurant was a bit understaffed, but all the food was high quality. I would definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were all excited about spending a weekend at a spa "resort" only to find this motel-like facility with 2 small outdoor jacuzzis in the middle of a sandy nowhere. The pictures looked great, but hold your expectations in check if you don't want to be disappointed. The saving grace is they have clean beds and a renovated shower (no bath- you have the 2 outdoor jacuzzis) but good luck getting into a crowded jacuzzi anytime on a Saturday (Sunday is better).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MBbeachdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
1.9 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Property: Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Address: 14500 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-6836
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#8 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth's surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10' private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite. Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing