We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be a Great Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
San Gabriel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could be a Great Spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Overall the reviews are accurate. The place is hit and miss. The biggest miss is the beds, I have literally woken up less sore camping in Joshua Tree. Luckily we had the King Suite with a pool in the room. I would not have made it all the way to the main pool with my back cramping. If there were half way decent beds I would raise the rating a point on the review.

The staff was friendly and efficient, the bar has good selection and decent pricing. We did not get spa treatments, so no comment on that. The little things do matter when you are traveling. There is no iron in the room. The typical small coffee setup only had one regular pack and one decaf. Neither of us drink decaf, so that was a ro sham bo moment.....

It seems like they are on the edge of being a good value, but not quite there.

Room Tip: Check the bed before you pay, make sure you like them hard.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PizzaPlaceCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    205
    112
    38
    31
See reviews for
87
265
23
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, GA, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I got this room for my Mom and Aunt as they wanted to have a relaxed weekend. From the time my Mom got there, she called me and said how clean the room and facilities were. Everyone was helpful and they were able to check into their room early.

They had a great dinner in town and loved relaxing by the pools. I am glad that my Mom was able to relax because I can tell you that she is a good CRITIC...but she gave this hotel 2 thumbs up.......

When I come to visit CALI, I will need to bring Mom here again and relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank sasannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The rooms were nice and clean and stylish. The rest of the hotel is ok, but it does have a really nice pool and jacuzzi and is super chill and off the radar. Great room for the price. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Aqua Soleil was a wonderful place to spend a long quiet weekend. The rooms are clean, the staff was lovely, the three pools were clean and perfect temperatures. We had a great stay - and the hotel is kid friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Gold677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I want to start off by saying that I would stay here again.
The pool was wonderful, the majority of the staff was helpful but this hotel needs some TLC. Stephanie who works front desk/waitress is awful. Her customer service skills are lacking in all departments. The carpet was pulled up where it meets the hard wood, but the room was spacious, clean and the bathroom was wonderful.
I enjoyed the pool, the sun, the jade bed massage and the other guests were friendly and fun.
Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing time. I will see you again!

- Cara

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OCSurf508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was pretty surprised about this hotel. The parking lot and hobby area is...meh... but the actual room was pretty nice.

Honestly the parking lot seems pretty sketch, it just wasn't kept up very nicely. Once you enter the room, it has the look that it's been remodeled and an interior designer came in and updated everything. It's a very nice change from the typical hotel room, that you usually see from chain hotels. It has a very modern feel. The bathroom also is very nice, it is just a shower, if you're wondering but the tile work is very nice.

I checked out the restaurant too. I ordered and chipotle burger and mango margarita. Both pretty good, nothing too special. The restaurant also has the remodeled look.

I didn't get a chance to check out the pools but they looked pretty nice with lots of seating around for sun bathing.

The hotel itself is in a small town it seems, but not too far from Palm Springs maybe 7 minutes away. I would definitely stay here again. it was a very nice and calm hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank ilanier3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

It looks like this hotel is an old Motel 6 that is being renovated. The rooms are nice and modern but the outdoor decor leaves something to be desired. The walkway of the 3rd floor hallway had pieces missing and the awning for the roof had a big chunk missing. This place has a lot of potential though and we will probably come back in a couple years to see how everything turns out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kayte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
1.9 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Property: Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Address: 14500 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-6836
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth's surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10' private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite. Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing