We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do Not Stay Here!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
A TripAdvisor Member
“Do Not Stay Here!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2005

This place is DISGUSTING! Very dirty, sliding glass doors did not work, the TVs are so old they do not have a remote! The staff was courteous, but we were informed the management recieves numerous complaints, and don't do anything about it. The room smelled and I refused to take a shower! We left after one night and did not receive spa treatments!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    205
    111
    37
    31
See reviews for
87
264
23
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 November 2004

True Agua Caliente is not the Ritz Carlton but it is a clean and comfterable palce to stay. The front desk staff was great, very polite and helpful. The hotel has a nice courtyard area with all Natural Hot Springs Water which is very good for body aches. The prices are very low incomparison to other hotels in the area. So if you are looking for a luxurioius resort don't come here, but if on the other hand you simply want a clean and friendly place to stay and save some money to spend in the casinos then come to the agua caliente. You can also get great coupons online at --------

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2004

My husband and I went here last year for a 2 night spa package. Needless to say we only stayed one night and only had one spa treatment. The rooms were really gross. Everything appreared to be dirty. The pool was really gross with bird poo on all the lounge chairs. I drank myself to sleep just to deal and needless to say once that wore off I felt worse. We were out of there at the crack of dawn. THIS PLACE IS SCARY!

Helpful?
1 Thank emcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2004

I concur with the other reviewers.

We stayed there last year and found the room to be shabby and sub-par. Thr pools had scum floating around in them. The towels you rent were old and ratty.

Helpful?
1 Thank KahunaBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haiku, Hi.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2004

We spent one night in Desert Hot Springs, Ca. while visiting friends. We had found the Agua Caliente over the internet. it was within our price range, and it looked fine in the website pictures. However, we found it to be shabby and dirty. Our room had soda bottles and toys under the beds, there were partially filled beer bottles with cigarette butts on the porch, and the furniture and rug were scarred and stained. If we had had to be there more than one night, we would never have stayed, but, for just one night, we didn't want to waste time finding another place. It was a complete disappointment.

Helpful?
2 Thank sierranevadavisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 March 2004

The best way to describe this place is DIRTY!!! Dirty inside, dirty outside. The rooms had old carpeting that was filthy. We were hesitant to remove our shoes in our room. Very old television that didn't work very well. The beds were uncomfortable. We had a room for four but there were only enough towels provided for two. Upon arrival we found there wasn't a shower curtain in the bathroom. When my wife went down to the front desk to request a shower curtain we were advised to simply take a shower w/o one. The staff wasn't particularly friendly. I would definately take a pass on this place.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2004

The hotel is outdated and the accomodations resemble a motel. The pool was nice but crowded with children. The "spa" was located in the basement and not very professional. The only redeeming quality of the "resort" was the private jacuzzi in the suite. It was in a separate room and is 10 x 6 feet long and 3 feet deep. It's like having your own private pool! The price was reasonable, $400 for 2 nights including 4 spa treatments.

Helpful?
1 Thank ketagyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,129 reviews
1.9 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
434 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
381 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Property: Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Address: 14500 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-6836
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth's surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10' private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite. Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing