We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely setting, helpful people... will be returning.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Studio City, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, helpful people... will be returning.”
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We recently stayed at the now Aqua Soliel Hotel (formerly Agua Caliente) as part of an arts festival. To begin with, the staff was unbelievably helpful and kind. The atmosphere is very relaxed and welcoming. The room was lovely and clean. We rented one of the Soliel Suites with an in-room mineral water hot tub and that was just divine! My boyfriend and I will be returning.
Now, the most important thing about this place- they saved the festival. The Women in the Arts festival had been scheduled at another location, but only two weeks prior had lost the location due to a death. The Aqua Soliel stepped up and hosted the entire event. Film, music, theatre and art. They had everything under control and in short period of time even though they were understaffed for such an undertaking. Props to the entire staff of the Aqua Soliel! We had a wonderful stay, great time at the festival and will absolutely be returning for a more personal trip.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    205
    111
    37
    31
See reviews for
87
264
23
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2010

My girlfriend and I visited the recently remodeled Agua Caleinte Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Sabine, the hotel manager was very pleasant and accommodating. She made us feel welcome and comfortable. The friendly staff provided excellent service. We enjoyed the relaxing pool and garden areas.

Our room was modern and nicely furnished. It featured a spa room complete with a large Jacuzzi and natural mineral water. Our weekend was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Agua Soleil is the best kept secret in Desert Hot Springs. This place has a no curb appeal; however, once inside the hotel is wonderful and relaxing. The grounds were all redone and the spa rooms were beautiful and spacious. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. This was an unexpectedly wonderful resort.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodoboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Joshua Tree National Park.

Room: Very nice! Looked sleek and modern, and the Jacuzzi King sized-bed room was beautiful, private and relaxing. They are doing a good job making upgrades to the appearance and amenities inside the room. Try to book one of these King-sized Jacuzzi rooms.

Service: Upon arrival, we discovered they had not recorded our reservation properly, and we almost did not have a room. The staff member was very nice and helpful in rearranging things and cleaning our room at the last minute so we still had the room we requested, so that was good. She also gave us a discount for the problem. Inside the room, the towels were missing, and the fridge was broken. They replaced the fridge, but it began leaking. The coffee maker was broken as well. The restaurant was empty and the kitchen staff were sitting in the dining room when we walked in. Staff continued to hang out in the restaurant and chit-chat. It looked like a casual diner place. We did not ask for the dinner bill to be added to the room, but the waitress charged it that way anyway, which caused us to be billed twice for the dinner. Our paperwork had incorrect names and spellings as well.

Overall, we would not stay there again because of all the numerous service problems and other mishaps. Nice room though! If you go there, just be diligent about making sure things are correct and in place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathedral City, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2010

My husband took me to this hot springs hotel for one night, Mothers Day, where I relaxed in the beautifull room, that had our own attached spa room. Wonderfull. I had the best massage (healing hands), and facial. When I left I've never felt so relaxed Thanks, Deborah

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2010

I have seen this hotel prior to it rejuvenation and I can say with all the confidence I can afford, the Agua Caliente Hotel & Spa is quickly becoming a primary destination stay. The spa rooms are so overwhelming in decor and comfort. The Gardens are elegant with that rare comforting atmosphere. This hotel is on the rise and should be visited often.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Our blended family took a day trip to Desert Hot Springs and decided to stay at Agua Caliente. Our expectations were low since most of the reviews were less than favorable, but the price seemed right. What a pleasant, unexpected surprise. The hotel is undergoing major renovation, so at first, it may seem a bit deserted. We were helped in the lobby by a knowledgeable and friendly staff who offered a gift bag of water, apples and a giant Hershey bar, a very nice touch. The rooms were clean and the beds are heavenly. The pools were equally clean and inviting, not to mention refreshing. In the morning, after a quick dip in the hot mineral waters, we had a delicious breakfast in the lobby restaurant served by a smiling and accommodating staff. The warm, desert air and the spicy scent of desert sage added to our enjoyable experience. We'll come back very soon. I

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenOrangeCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,129 reviews
1.9 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
435 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
381 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Property: Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Address: 14500 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-6836
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth's surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10' private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite. Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing