We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a relaxing Oasis in the Desert!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Reviewed 18 November 2010

The folks here at the Agua Caliente Hotel and Mineral Water Spa are first rate. I was a participant/volunteer with the LA Women's Theatre Project and the Women in the Arts Festival, and they couldn't do enough for us!
The whole place is so relaxing with 2, not one but two, jacuzzis. One covered, one open to the stars. And the nights were so awesome with all of the stars and star constellations. The pool was like "being in heaven."
If you get a chance to check this place out and spend some time or a lot of time in the pool and jacuzzis, you should! You'll love it!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarylLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2010

Stayed for one night with my girlfriend. We chose this place because this was one of the very few places that offered a private jacuzzi accessible from the room. We weren't expecting too much because it was also fairly cheap considering the area and the promise of a private pool. But we were not disappointed in the very least. The room was big and clean. And most importantly, the private pool was amazing. We didn't leave the room during our entire stay. We even recommended the place to all of our friends when we got back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank es1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Aqua Soleil is the most amazing and inviting place to stay in the desert area. An amazing staff. Incredible service. They hosted the Women In The Arts Festival and provided such amazing service and accommodations. Never have I stayed anywhere with staff that were so authentic and honestly nice people. They work so hard to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The rooms are beautiful. The pools inviting. It is obvious that they work exceptionally hard to ensure that the grounds are upgraded and kept nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a beautiful place to stay with reasonable prices and an outstanding staff!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeJae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We recently stayed at the now Aqua Soliel Hotel (formerly Agua Caliente) as part of an arts festival. To begin with, the staff was unbelievably helpful and kind. The atmosphere is very relaxed and welcoming. The room was lovely and clean. We rented one of the Soliel Suites with an in-room mineral water hot tub and that was just divine! My boyfriend and I will be returning.
Now, the most important thing about this place- they saved the festival. The Women in the Arts festival had been scheduled at another location, but only two weeks prior had lost the location due to a death. The Aqua Soliel stepped up and hosted the entire event. Film, music, theatre and art. They had everything under control and in short period of time even though they were understaffed for such an undertaking. Props to the entire staff of the Aqua Soliel! We had a wonderful stay, great time at the festival and will absolutely be returning for a more personal trip.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

My girlfriend and I visited the recently remodeled Agua Caleinte Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Sabine, the hotel manager was very pleasant and accommodating. She made us feel welcome and comfortable. The friendly staff provided excellent service. We enjoyed the relaxing pool and garden areas.

Our room was modern and nicely furnished. It featured a spa room complete with a large Jacuzzi and natural mineral water. Our weekend was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Agua Soleil is the best kept secret in Desert Hot Springs. This place has a no curb appeal; however, once inside the hotel is wonderful and relaxing. The grounds were all redone and the spa rooms were beautiful and spacious. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. This was an unexpectedly wonderful resort.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodoboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Joshua Tree National Park.

Room: Very nice! Looked sleek and modern, and the Jacuzzi King sized-bed room was beautiful, private and relaxing. They are doing a good job making upgrades to the appearance and amenities inside the room. Try to book one of these King-sized Jacuzzi rooms.

Service: Upon arrival, we discovered they had not recorded our reservation properly, and we almost did not have a room. The staff member was very nice and helpful in rearranging things and cleaning our room at the last minute so we still had the room we requested, so that was good. She also gave us a discount for the problem. Inside the room, the towels were missing, and the fridge was broken. They replaced the fridge, but it began leaking. The coffee maker was broken as well. The restaurant was empty and the kitchen staff were sitting in the dining room when we walked in. Staff continued to hang out in the restaurant and chit-chat. It looked like a casual diner place. We did not ask for the dinner bill to be added to the room, but the waitress charged it that way anyway, which caused us to be billed twice for the dinner. Our paperwork had incorrect names and spellings as well.

Overall, we would not stay there again because of all the numerous service problems and other mishaps. Nice room though! If you go there, just be diligent about making sure things are correct and in place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,241 reviews
1.9 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#16 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
489 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
157 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Address: 14500 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-6836
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#8 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: £57 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth's surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10' private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite. Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing