We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bliss oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Spring Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“bliss oasis”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stopped by the spa on our return from Joshua Tree Nat'l Park with no reservations for a spa treatment. We were none the less warmly welcomed by Ricky, who accommodated us and hooked us up with the most amazing massages! My husband and I both had the combo massage...he with Kim and I had Margot. We both agreed that they were SO good!! After soaking in the hot springs, sauna, drinking gallons of the great water and the massage...we were in heaven. Thanks for doing such a great job!!

Room Tip: We did not stay here, only had spa treatments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamasitaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    46
    12
    13
    7
See reviews for
34
208
51
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Springs is an oasis in the desert, and was an oasis in my busy life. When we entered it was as if everything fell away and we were in a calm, fragrant, beautiful surrounding. The staff was amazing -- friendly, unobtrusive and helpful. They went out of their way to anticipate our every need, even to providing resources for products we enjoyed. The design and decor are simple and elegant, with little surprises everywhere we looked -- even to sweet lemons we could pick and one turquoise egg in the basket of hard-boiled eggs in the morning! Everything was immaculate. The guests seemed to respond to the quiet atmosphere -- no cellphones or loud voices. Our rooms were lovely, with every possible need met in the bedrooms and the small kitchen. The pools were perfect, and even though it had been very breezy they were clean and sparkling. When a guest left a used towel outside, it was whisked away quickly. On a scale of 1 to 10, I give it a 15.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suds5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We arrived on Sunday afternoon
The most accommodating welcome
The people who run The Spring, can't do enough to make your stay perfect
We scheduled 7 pm massages for that night. One word Bliss
Sauna and then into 3 Natural Hot Spring Pools. Warm, medium hot and hot
My muscles and stress just melted away
Morning breakfast in the living room, again a 10
If you want bliss, perfection, quiet and great treatment
One word
PERFECT

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky30Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Being at The Spring is a thoroughly delightful experience. The setting is beautiful, quiet and restful. The staff are friendly, helpful and seem to be dedicated to ensuring that guests enjoy their visits to the utmost. Attention to detail pervades every aspect of the resort and results in an atmosphere that is elegant, inviting and relaxing. I plan to return to The Spring as often as I can and to recommend it wholeheartedly to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We've stayed at The Spring three times and I am looking forward to our next visit. The relaxation we experience here is unparalleled; the mineral pools, the beautiful landscaping, the peace and quiet, the helpful staff, the general vibe, and the spa treatments all combine to take me to a very happy place. I always find it extremely easy to unwind quickly here. The rooms are simple and comfortable, the lounge chairs are comfortable.....everything about The Spring is comfortable. I love their breakfast offerings, especially the warm hard boiled eggs and pumpernickel toast. We get up, get a tray of food, eat by the pool and feel deeply just how good life is. Our favorite off site local restaurant is Casa Blanca - very friendly staff, very good Mexican food and very close. Love, love, love The Spring - every time we visit, I feel renewed and I suggest moving in - husband not going for it......yet. =)

Room Tip: Go for the kitchen, the convenience is worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at The Spring Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you, Michele. You have described the perfect day at The Spring. Keep working on the husband as far as moving in. We wouldnt require much in daily chores, maybe help train the baby hummingbirds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My husband and I had a quick getaway to the desert. We hadn't planned to stay in Desert Hot Springs, but because of the music festival, it was the only place we could find. What a wonderful surprise! The pools were lovely. The scene was quiet. A wonderful place to reflect and take some time away from it all. The beds were super comfortable and the staff, just helpful and friendly.
We had only one difficult experience with another patron in the room next to us ( maybe she needed time away more than we did!) and the close quarters required some creativity with her conflict....but, the place? Just wonderful! We'd definitely go again. A little oasis of comfort. Many thanks!

Room Tip: Choose the room with the kitchenette. You will like the extra space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinebug5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The Spring has created a peaceful, stress-free atmosphere. The natural mineral springs pools are lovely and good for body and mind. I had an excellent yoga class on the lawn. Massages, etc were not affordable for us. The Joshua Tree Park is not far and we had a good hike there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
540 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spring Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spring Resort & Spa

Property: The Spring Resort & Spa
Address: 12699 Reposo Way, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-4762
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#3 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Spring Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SPRING Resort & Spa is a magical place. Overlooking Palm Springs w/dramatic views of snow capped mountain peaks, magnificent mineral water emerges from the earth at 170 degrees, charged with healing, restorative minerals. Luxurious, romantic guest rooms surround 3 mineral pools, featuring king pillow-top beds, down pillows, duvets and 100% Egyptian cotton linens. THE SPRING Day Spa offers a complete line of spa treatments, massages, buffs, wraps, and facials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your The Spring Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spring Hotel Desert Hot Springs
The Spring Resort And Spa
Hot Spring California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing