We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Serene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Spring Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The staff is so very friendly and helpful. They are amazing. The atmosphere is very peaceful, zen like. No cell phones at the pool area which makes it very peaceful. No televisions in the room which makes it very relaxing. I pod dock in room so you can play your favorite music if you have an ipod. Free breakfast in the morning consisting of yogurt,,european bread, cereal ,fresh cut fruit, orange juice, coffee. When I arrived they brought me a fresh pot of coffee as I had worked all night. Very impressive service. They bring you fresh pitchers of ice water, offer to get you more coffee in the morning while you sit out doors and eat and take in the beautiful landscaped grounds. They have a kitty cat on the property named Rocky. A roadrunner visited when we were there chasing bugs across the lawn. Very delightful t o watch. Hummingbirds are flying around getting nectar from the flowers. There is a big swimming pool with free flotation devices to use. A mineral hot jacuzzi around 95 degrees. And also an indoor under a gazebo soak hot tub no jets on that one. It was a very relaxing wonderful place. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a calming get away from the everyday stressors of life.

Room Tip: If you want to cook get a room with a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

Not knowing what to expect of this Desert Hot Springs resort, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was more spa than resort. Small, very, very quiet, calm, lovely grounds and rejuvenating mineral pools. I went with a friend and we stayed at the villa, which was actually not on the property but just up the street. The villa was huge and very private, but I think we might have used the pools more if we were on the property. I also had the "Spring Buff" treatment, which was a 2-hour exfoliation and massage - they even washed and deep conditioned my hair! My skin felt like a baby's after that, and trust me, I'm no baby! Speaking of which, this is a completely child-free zone, which lent to the serenity and quiet. Will be back!

Room Tip: You might want to reserve a room rather than the villa, the villa is wonderful and spacious, with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drivingmisssarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at The Spring Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you took the chance on us while "not knowing what to expect". I would definitely suggest trying one of our poolside rooms next time for the convenience of being just a few steps away from the pools. However, if you still like some privacy we do have our Mountainview suite which has a private patio, a full kitchen, a large open floor plan and is still only about a 30 second walk to the pool area. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Spent the day getting pampered at this great spot in Desert Hot Springs. The natural mineral pools were amazing, as was the aroma therapy massage. The friendly staff and the beautiful grounds will keep me coming back for more!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anitramarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I and my boyfriend visited this place for the day spa, without any treatment. We called in advance and Mike told us, that if it is only two off us no reservation needed for the spa use. This place is AMAZING. The landscaping, the pools, the sauna and of cause the service was incredible. The most amazing thing is that it is so quite there. We spend whole day going from one pool to another. We would probably stay there till the closing time if we weren’t so hungry. (They do offer snacks, but it would be better to bring your food with you.) I will definitely recommend this place and will for sure return there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Me and hubby were looking for a relaxing getaway as part of our 15 days trip to USA. The weather was very cold in January, so we were happy to find a nice hot spring resort where we can actually enjoying the outdoors in January. The weather is warm in the day but windy and chilly at night in Palm Springs. Sunset around 5.30pm. (FYI for visitors planning a visit in Jan).

We had the poolside room with no kitchen. The room is very small but we had no issue other than there was no TV in the room! We didn't check before booking as we thought it was pretty standard to ve TV in a resort/ hotel room! We asked the staff and he replied that it was meant for guest to really unwind so no TV was installed. But watching TV can be relaxing too! Not a big issue though. We enjoyed the other aspects of the resorts. Free wifi provided.

The Selling point of the resort is the three hot spring pool. Three different pools with different temp. The largest one is also the coolest. The lukewarm water is perfect for swimming laps. The medium temperature pool is sheltered. Perfect for windy days or night dipping. The smallest and hottest pool has also jazzucci. Very relaxing
indeed! The pools are opened 24 hours.

I also like the fact that it is a small establishment. There are only 12 rooms. The place is never noisy nor crowded. Perfect for a relaxing getaway. There are spa and sauna but we didn't try any of that.

Breakfast consists of fruits, cereals and hard boiled eggs. We enjoyed having breakfast outdoors at the sofa near the pool. Or outside our room.

Free parking outside the resort. We drove out to eat everyday. The staff recommended us the "Lulu California bistro" at downtown Spring palms. Good food.

Overall a delightful stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmainee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We just spent the most wonderful 2 days at The Spring! Everything about this place was perfect! I think what impressed me the most was the feeling of being really cared for. The staff was so friendly and helpful. It seemed that they all went out of their way to generously and sincerely make our time there very restful and relaxing! The grounds are lovely, the rooms are clean and tranquil. The sauna and the pools were totally fabulous. Breakfast was really great--so fresh and healthy. And, the staff--totally gracious.
Absolutely NO complaints and we will always come back for a restful and rejuvenating get-away. This is a great place in all respects!

Room Tip: I'd suggest one with a kitchenette--it was nice to keep fruit and some snacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxinef111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

You gotta see this place to believe it! Three wonderful mineral water pools in a romantic setting; fire pit double hammock n lounge wonderful breakfast (and lots of it) rooms are fab with king beds pure cotton linen: attentive staff; did i mention clean clean clean! Spa treatments and free yoga class; cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,241 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
582 reviews
1 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#16 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spring Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spring Resort & Spa

Address: 12699 Reposo Way, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-4762
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: £141 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Spring Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SPRING Resort & Spa is a magical place. Overlooking Palm Springs w/dramatic views of snow capped mountain peaks, magnificent mineral water emerges from the earth at 170 degrees, charged with healing, restorative minerals. Luxurious, romantic guest rooms surround 3 mineral pools, featuring king pillow-top beds, down pillows, duvets and 100% Egyptian cotton linens. THE SPRING Day Spa offers a complete line of spa treatments, massages, buffs, wraps, and facials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your The Spring Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spring Resort And Spa
The Spring Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Hot Spring California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing