We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Spring Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
el cajon, ca
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My daughter and I planned a spa get-away for her big 40 birthday. We found this a wonderful oasis. We most definitely will return! I loved that it was quiet, and when some quests got a little loud the management "nicely" reminded them to tone it down. They really strive to keep a mellow quiet retreat for all patrons. We stayed 3 nights and 4 days. Had 2 treatments (massages) a piece. Really enjoyed the hot tub, pool and jacuzzi. Only went into the sauna once. All the quests had great comments about the place. Several couples had returned often. The only thing I would do the next time is get a room with a kitchen. The breakfast is the only time you can get coffee or any kind of food. This was the only downfall I could see.(I LOVE MY COFFEE). of course defeats the "relaxation mood" of the spa if you are high on caffeine right? As I said we most assuredly are going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamanurse55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    46
    12
    13
    7
See reviews for
37
212
51
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I went to The Spring for a weekend "women's" retreat workshop. Before the workshop even began, I felt I had experienced one of the best days of my life. The Spring is a "healing oasis"!
The warmth of the environment allows a deep release on all levels. The room was extremely comfortable with a kitchenette including a fridge, toaster, dishes, silverware, coffee maker, and microwave. Exceptional spa amenities robes, slippers, plenty of towels, and very comfortable beds. Great continental breakfast. There are 3 pools, the enclosed one was my favorite heated to 101 degrees, I put float tubes under my neck and knees and felt like I was one with the universe clearing away any tension in my body. There is a large pool heated to 98 degrees and Jacuzzi to sit in under the stars. The dry/wet sauna felt like a sweat lodge. I experienced every part of this sacred place, the hammock hidden off to one side to rest in, the lounge chairs nestled in an elevated place exposed to the sun yet private enough surrounded by trees and bushes. The flow of environment is so conducive to alone time or quiet connection with others. They ask for no cell phones and the guests are very mindful to use soft voices. You can use the facility 24 hours. It felt like there was no limitations and as if it was your own home to explore and be with. The staff is so positive and helpful including the cleaning lady! They have a great boutique for any extras you might need, clothing, bags, spa goodies, hats, beauty items. There are two villas outside of the grounds that have a full kitchen which are part of The Spring for families or larger groups. Check out time is 12pm, you can ask for late check out and even if you do check out at 12pm they let you stay and use the area for a few hours afterwards. There are showers available too. They meet a high standard of cleanliness. I am incredibly grateful for the owners, management and staff that put their time, care and energy into making The Spring a sanctuary for us to experience harmony, balance, healing, rejuvenation, and expansion.

Room Tip: We had the Courtyard room which is near the store/check in and away from the main pool. I slept well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Visited with my daughter for one nights R and R as an antidote to busy Los Angeles!
As soon as we entered the property its peaceful nature made us relax .
The grounds were beautifully kept- the mineral water pools warm and inviting ( and open 24 hours ) and the spa treatments very relaxing and enjoyable. The rooms were fairly small but spotlessly clean and well appointed.
We donned our white dressing gowns and slippers and enjoyed swimming and being pampered for just 24 hours !After a very nice continental breakfast we were able to extend our check out time for an hour and enjoyed the morning swimming and reading before a shower and heading back to LA.!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

What a relaxing, quick getaway I needed and got! Beautiful grounds, lovely room, great service and amazing spa treatments . Thank you Allani for being so friendly and warm. Same for Jen and her great hands! Rocky, the wandering feline was an added bonus! I'll definitely be back. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, Manager at The Spring Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for the comments Kristin! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I'm almost reluctant to add my review. I don't want this place to get over-run!! It's perfect just the way it is with only a handful of people there.

A friend and I enjoyed a "day-spa" experience here. Everything about it was just perfect; it was just what we were looking for. The pools and sitting rooms were extremely calming and relaxing. The massage specialist was very good. The staff generally were very pleasant. I had a great massage, and continued to relax in and beside the pools for a while afterwards. It was very difficult to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauiowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the resort for one night at the end of August 2013. At first we thought we were in the wrong place as it seems the spa is in a residential area. Once we were able to park and get into the resort, I was pleasantly surprised. We were shown around the resort and spa and given a brief introduction before being shown to our room.

I loved everything about our stay! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the grounds were beautiful!! I love that all of the pools are 24hrs and we were even able to use the sauna after enjoying a midnight swim. I was able to get up before our departure and enjoy a sunrise swim as the only person outside in the whole resort. The solitude was something I needed badly, which you typically don't find at other resorts that boast the same type of amenities. The included breakfast was light, delicious and a very welcomed bonus. My only regret is that we did not stay longer!! I would recommend the resort to anyone and hope I will be able to make it back someday!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rslice319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a groupon deal for 2 nights. After arriving from Las Vegas it was like stepping into an oasis. We were 1/3 through a month long road trip and this was the best welcome received throughout. We were given a thorough tour of the premises with details about the facilities so were made to feel very comfortable straight away. I liked the touch of the fresh jug of water and relaxing music was on in our room. We also made use of the incense sticks provided, we really switched off and enjoyed feeling like we were in a spa every day.

The room we had faced directly onto the pool longways, it was tastefully decorated and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed and the bathrobes and slippers were a great touch. I even thought the toilet paper was great quality! The grounds are beautiful and so peaceful. We loved relaxing in the pools and also used the sauna. The breakfasts are of limited selection but healthy, loved the breads. The only negatives I could possibly say would be the amount of bugs at night and the indoor pool seemed to collect alot of debris. For location there didnt seem to be much in the local town, the nearby supermarket was pretty dire.

My husband had a facial treatment and said it was incredible. The service here was impeccable and we were allowed a late checkout and also the iced waters at departure were a wonderful touch, we kept the bottles as mementos. Would definitely come back here and recommend to all who want to relax and unwind. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Georges07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
1.6 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,181 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
554 reviews
1.5 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
153 reviews
9.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spring Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spring Resort & Spa

Property: The Spring Resort & Spa
Address: 12699 Reposo Way, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-4762
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Spring Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SPRING Resort & Spa is a magical place. Overlooking Palm Springs w/dramatic views of snow capped mountain peaks, magnificent mineral water emerges from the earth at 170 degrees, charged with healing, restorative minerals. Luxurious, romantic guest rooms surround 3 mineral pools, featuring king pillow-top beds, down pillows, duvets and 100% Egyptian cotton linens. THE SPRING Day Spa offers a complete line of spa treatments, massages, buffs, wraps, and facials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your The Spring Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spring Resort And Spa
The Spring Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Hot Spring California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing