We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Oasis in an Oasis !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Spring Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Anaheim, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Oasis in an Oasis !!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The Spring is a little off the beaten path in Desert Hot Springs but well worth it!! My wife and I were there about 13 months ago and went to another mineral water "spa" very close to this one, but we came back here. This boutique spa is "WONDERFUL!!!". The grounds are immaculate, the grass is green, the pools and spas are spotless, the palm trees sway in the wind, it is an oasis. All of the staff is very friendly and eager to help you or answer your questions. I thought about writing this review because it is hard enough to get a room there and I do not want to make it harder to get a room, but I have used many other peoples reviews to travel and when you spend your hard earned money you want it to be at the right spot, and this is the right spot!!
They have yoga, a walk in sauna (one of the European redwood spas I believe). They have a large assortment of massages there. The sauna and the massage rooms are in a seperate "house" with showers. They even offer 2-4 day juice cleanse if you like (sorry I sit in the mineral spa with a bottle of pinot and enjoy the sunsets!!) There is a swimming pool, jacuzzi spa, and an indoor spa, all are filled with the healing local mineral waters from right underneath the hotel ! You can sit outside youor room next to the pool or they have a couple of more private areas to bask in the sun. There is also a fire pit area. They have a nice complimentary continental breakfast that is surved. My wife and I live in Anaheim Hills and it is only 85 miles from our house but it seems hundreds of miles away with the relaxed atmosphere. It is a true relaxing oasis in the desert oasis of Palm Springs.
All of the restaurants and shopping in Palm Springs are a very short car ride away and it is away from the all of the hustle and bustle of activity of the tourists and their cars in PS.
If you are looking for a quick relaxing weekend getaway, this is your spot !!!
This is great for couples who are looking for some time away! There is no real fitness center or restaurant that is why I did not rate them.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent here. The hotel was renovated from an older building, the rooms are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at The Spring Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thanks, John! Looks like we may need to add a "Pinot in the mineral pool at Sunset" cleanse to our menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    46
    12
    13
    7
See reviews for
37
212
51
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Enjoyed the tranquil setting of the spring resort this past weekend so much that I decided to take the time to write a review. The positive energy there made it hard to want to leave the premises to do the activities we had planned in the palm springs area. We reluctantly left the grounds to pick up take out and skipped all other activities planned. The spa treatment I received was exceptional. We will definitely return for the spa treatment and day use of the grounds as we are a mature couple and the resort seems to attract a young 20-30 something clientele.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms where an excellent choice, but I would imagine that all are great due to the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soyleti15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Was only able to spend one night due to work schedule. Had treatment in the morning and the 2 hours trip to LA felt like 10 minutes. Was so impressed with the facility and the staff that I booked a two day stay for my wife and daughter as a Christmas present. One of the best nights of sleep I've had in months. Beautiful grounds and quiet private location. Haven't had time for spa visits in the past, but will make time to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Back in 2006, I had a massage at the Spring and have dreamed of returning ever since. 7 years later, my husband and I were able to squeeze in a two night stay. It was wonderful!!! The grounds are beautiful, the staff is gracious, the environment is peaceful and the beds are ultra comfortable. The morning breakfast and coffee was perfect. Other guests are extremely respectful of the quiet spa environment and do not initiate conversation. We loved that the rooms do not have any TVs! This truly is the perfect place to wind down and relax. We cannot wait to return!

Desert Hot Springs itself is nothing noteworthy, but the Spring is a gem!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

based upon 7 nights in nov. 2013: quiet, restful and views of mountains, the 3 different pools offer subtle differences in temperature; one is suitable for lap swimming. being accessible 24/7 is also useful. breakfast consists of fresh fruits, healthy German-made bread, eggs, juice. the grounds attract various birds, 14 different species were viewed. management is excellent, keeps everything working well, the rooms are not fussy, and the small kitchen can be useful. everything is clean and the overall aesthetic fits the desert environment. location enables neighborhood walks but otherwise one needs a vehicle to reach the main street where 3 good Mexican restaurants [Casa Blanca, South of the Border, and El Matador] are located. good location to travel to Joshua Tree National Park, Mt San Jacinto, Salton Sea, and date groves.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeropsOrnatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayed here four different times now, Dec 2012, May 2013, Aug 2013 and Nov 2013. It's such a great little resort, I really don't want to share. We have stayed in room 2 twice, room 1 and the MountainView Suite. While we liked the privacy and views from the MountainView and it's dedicated parking spot, we would rather be closer to the pool. It's really that quiet. Even at full capacity, it is very quiet in the rooms surrounding the pool. In fact, lately I would rather stay in a less well-appointed room and spend on the massages and treatments. I highly recommend the fruit platter as an add-on. It's just so nice to have it there when you get in from your drive, it always has wonderful seasonal fruit as well as cheese, crackers, dates and nuts and it's a good deal. We usually graze on the small platter all weekend.
I would have to say the only downside is finding food in DHS. We have tried most of the local places and go back but none are awesome so we usually venture into Palm Springs for one meal a day and have the other locally.

Room Tip: Anything around the pool. MountainView Suite if you prefer more seclusion and don't mind a short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My wife ny yogi posted a review because we were disappointed by the villas. You can see it below, it is not completely negative at all.

Shortly afterwards the owner showed up at our door told us she was canceling our reservation and we had to leave by the next morning (tomorrow). When we told her that this would be really difficult because we didn't have another reservation and were traveling with a 93 year old, who is vision impaired and has a walker, she literally said "You don't care about your mother. You could have been spending time with her and instead you wrote a bad review about me. You ruined my day." Then she told us we were dysfunctional and had to leave, but maybe if we took down the review we could stay. UNBELIEVABLE! We are both 57 and have stayed at all kinds of hotels all around the world. THIS IS HANDS DOWN THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! We also seem to be being deprived of housekeeping today because we wrote a bad review. Glad we are leaving....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank nycscott306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at The Spring Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
We take very seriously preserving the calm environment at THE SPRING. The real reason these guests were asked to depart has not been mentioned but enough said. Our apologies to those who were disturbed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
1.6 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,181 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
554 reviews
1.5 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
153 reviews
9.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spring Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spring Resort & Spa

Property: The Spring Resort & Spa
Address: 12699 Reposo Way, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-4762
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Spring Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SPRING Resort & Spa is a magical place. Overlooking Palm Springs w/dramatic views of snow capped mountain peaks, magnificent mineral water emerges from the earth at 170 degrees, charged with healing, restorative minerals. Luxurious, romantic guest rooms surround 3 mineral pools, featuring king pillow-top beds, down pillows, duvets and 100% Egyptian cotton linens. THE SPRING Day Spa offers a complete line of spa treatments, massages, buffs, wraps, and facials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Spring Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spring Resort And Spa
The Spring Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Hot Spring California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing