We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Spring Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I visited with The Spring for my grandmother's birthday. We were looking for a place to relax and unwind, yet a place were we could also spend time together.
The one draw back is the location. When we were driving up from the freeway, we were traveling through some "interesting" areas and we were slightly apprehensive about what we were heading to. When we arrived we were met and once we were buzzed in, we entered an oasis. The grounds have is a nice variety of desert and resort landscaping. After we got a tour of the grounds, we changed into our swim suits in the changing room. The had locker/baskets (deep cubbies- valuables in the way back and with clothes in the front), robes, slippers, etc.

We then went for a cool off. There are three pools, a large outdoor pool that is about 90 degrees, and medium soaking pool that is about 105ish, and then a small hot tub that is 110+ degrees. Word of advice, most of the outside areas do not have a lot of shade, so don't forget your sunscreen, sunglasses, or hats.

We then had wonderful treatments. Most had massages, but one person had a scalp massage (which she love!) and everyone came out nice and relaxed, and because of the small nature of the spa, we had the run of the place! We were able to stay for an hour after our treatments, just relaxing and enjoying each others company.
Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing day!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatesATraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday last weekend and we haven't stop talking about what an amazing experience it was. The small, quiet, tranquil environment was just what we needed. The staff was nice and accommodating and we were able to cook in the small kitchen provided. Loved the decor around the pool, and the rooms are very clean! Only warning: no televisions!! But that was perfect for us. Nice to soak in the indoor pool for a nightcap :) After we checked out, we were able to hang out by the pools and shower in our room because the maids haven't cleaned it yet. We are definitely coming back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaSD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I rarely give 5 stars for any hotel or spa. There always seems to be one thing or another that you have to take away a 1/2 star or more. Even the best places stumble. But not The Spring. This is the most relaxing, beautiful, hard-to-imagine resort & spa I've ever been. And the people treat you like you are royalty. I worked as an exec in the hotel industry for many years so I have many properties to compare it to. Do yourself a favor and find a way to spend time at this place. It's truly like paradise.

Room Tip: Don't miss the sunset while relaxing in the mineral pools. Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMaine2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

i can't say more great things about this place. The Spring was recommended by a friend and it lived up to all of it's expectations and then went even further. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate me, even moving my arrival date a few days without charge when my schedule changed last minute. The grounds are serene and well-kept, the pools are perfect, and the place smells wonderful -- it was the perfect getaway from the city. I enjoyed myself immensely and will most certainly be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Spring was everything we wanted. I took my sister there for her BD. It was the perfect get away. Quiet and relaxing. The staff were absolutely great!!! From the moment we arrived until we left we were very well taken care of. Love love this place. Been to a few spas and this one is so far our favorite Thank you Spring Staff

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Had a great stay at The Spring Resort and Spa, although there isn't much in Desert Hot Springs. If you stay here, plan on driving to Palm Springs if you want to go to a restaurant other than Mexican. The actual property was very relaxing/ tranquil and the beds were very comfortable in the rooms. Its truly a spa with lots of day spa visitors at the pool during the day. Would have enjoyed a bit more robust/variety to breakfast (current option was a selection of small fruit plate, hard boil egg, some basic bread, oatmeal and yogurt).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACouplefromCMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We are out visiting our son and while he was working we took a trip to the DHS area. This is all new to us and after camping in the dessert we arrived at The Spring a little dusty and campy. Joe was great welcomed us with lemon water and a calm presents. It went all up hill from there. He delived a fruit and cheese tray tha served as lunch and dinner the next day. We would have had it for breakfast but they serve a tidy little breakfast with lots of tasty choces and thank God real coffee. We both had treatments in the morning then back out to the dessert. I cannot say enough to make you feel the warmth of the hospitality and the dessert sun for a New Englander who has be suffering the longest three months of winter know as March.

Room Tip: We liked room three it looks down the pool to the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David04105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,234 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
156 reviews
1.5 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#17 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spring Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spring Resort & Spa

Address: 12699 Reposo Way, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-4762
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: £135 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Spring Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SPRING Resort & Spa is a magical place. Overlooking Palm Springs w/dramatic views of snow capped mountain peaks, magnificent mineral water emerges from the earth at 170 degrees, charged with healing, restorative minerals. Luxurious, romantic guest rooms surround 3 mineral pools, featuring king pillow-top beds, down pillows, duvets and 100% Egyptian cotton linens. THE SPRING Day Spa offers a complete line of spa treatments, massages, buffs, wraps, and facials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Spring Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spring Resort And Spa
The Spring Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Hot Spring California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing