We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only had one problem : we couldn't stay longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Spring Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only had one problem : we couldn't stay longer”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had reserved for only one night, a huge mistake. Arrived around 6pm from LA, we were immediately charmed by the luxurious and quiet atmosphere of this place. A real piece of paradise.

Rooms are just at the right cool temperature, hot springs water is soothing and relaxing, massages are expert level....

Unsurprisingly, when we asked whether there would be a room available for the next night, we were told that the hotel was sold out. Just another good reason to go there again.

Room Tip: Room #9, at the edge of the courtyard, is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    46
    12
    13
    7
See reviews for
37
211
51
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sausalito, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just spent 5 days at The Spring and truly loved it. This spa is quiet and intimate, the rooms are tastefully done in a modern, chic style. The grounds are immaculate and lots of attention has been paid to details. Soaking in the mineral pools day and night is divine, the water feels soft and healing on the skin. It is an easy 10 min. drive to Palm Springs or 40 min. to Joshua Tree National Park. I would come back any time. All the staff was very friendly, helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PassionateTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great overall experience! Everything immaculate.
Bed very comfortable, a.c. worked well, continental breakfast with fresh fruit & oj exactly what I wanted. Pools pristine.
Massages enjoyable.
Reasonably priced this time of year. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Only 12 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San diego
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was very impressed with the spring. It is a funky little place tucked in a little neighborhood. The staff was awesome- friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds and the room were well decorated and cared for and extremely clean. We received both a massage and a fascial, which was excellent! The fascial was the best id ever had! The continental breakfast in the morning was fresh and perfect! Overall, this place is a perfect place to relax and take a load off. I highly recommend it!!! I will be back!

Todd S.
San Diego

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boner22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I visited with The Spring for my grandmother's birthday. We were looking for a place to relax and unwind, yet a place were we could also spend time together.
The one draw back is the location. When we were driving up from the freeway, we were traveling through some "interesting" areas and we were slightly apprehensive about what we were heading to. When we arrived we were met and once we were buzzed in, we entered an oasis. The grounds have is a nice variety of desert and resort landscaping. After we got a tour of the grounds, we changed into our swim suits in the changing room. The had locker/baskets (deep cubbies- valuables in the way back and with clothes in the front), robes, slippers, etc.

We then went for a cool off. There are three pools, a large outdoor pool that is about 90 degrees, and medium soaking pool that is about 105ish, and then a small hot tub that is 110+ degrees. Word of advice, most of the outside areas do not have a lot of shade, so don't forget your sunscreen, sunglasses, or hats.

We then had wonderful treatments. Most had massages, but one person had a scalp massage (which she love!) and everyone came out nice and relaxed, and because of the small nature of the spa, we had the run of the place! We were able to stay for an hour after our treatments, just relaxing and enjoying each others company.
Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing day!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatesATraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday last weekend and we haven't stop talking about what an amazing experience it was. The small, quiet, tranquil environment was just what we needed. The staff was nice and accommodating and we were able to cook in the small kitchen provided. Loved the decor around the pool, and the rooms are very clean! Only warning: no televisions!! But that was perfect for us. Nice to soak in the indoor pool for a nightcap :) After we checked out, we were able to hang out by the pools and shower in our room because the maids haven't cleaned it yet. We are definitely coming back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaSD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I rarely give 5 stars for any hotel or spa. There always seems to be one thing or another that you have to take away a 1/2 star or more. Even the best places stumble. But not The Spring. This is the most relaxing, beautiful, hard-to-imagine resort & spa I've ever been. And the people treat you like you are royalty. I worked as an exec in the hotel industry for many years so I have many properties to compare it to. Do yourself a favor and find a way to spend time at this place. It's truly like paradise.

Room Tip: Don't miss the sunset while relaxing in the mineral pools. Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
1.6 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
551 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
152 reviews
9.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spring Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spring Resort & Spa

Property: The Spring Resort & Spa
Address: 12699 Reposo Way, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-4762
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Spring Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SPRING Resort & Spa is a magical place. Overlooking Palm Springs w/dramatic views of snow capped mountain peaks, magnificent mineral water emerges from the earth at 170 degrees, charged with healing, restorative minerals. Luxurious, romantic guest rooms surround 3 mineral pools, featuring king pillow-top beds, down pillows, duvets and 100% Egyptian cotton linens. THE SPRING Day Spa offers a complete line of spa treatments, massages, buffs, wraps, and facials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Spring Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spring Resort And Spa
The Spring Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Hot Spring California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing