We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Spring Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Doylestown, Pa
13
Reviewed 16 March 2006

My husband and I attended the five day cleanse with Jan Minter at The Spring Resort and Spa. What an amazing experience all the way around. The resort staff were a joy and truly went the extra mile to make our stay "just right". Rooms were cozy, beautifully decorated with a "zen" like feel and comfortable. The five day cleanse with Jan Minter was an adventure we both will partake in again and again and again. Jan's great wealth of knowledge, passion, warmth and compassion made this first time cleansing experience worth every detox drink! For those who don't want to detox and fast but simply want to sit in the healing waters and enjoy spa treatments well, this is the place to go. We will return!

Katie and Don

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 479 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
London - England
13
Reviewed 18 February 2006

I flew from London England to stay at The Spring Spa and to partake in Jan Minter's cleanse. I had a WONDERFUL time. The Spring Spa is a delight with lovely rooms, helpful charming staff and of course great weather. The treatments were excellent, the therapists charming and I could not fault anything other than to wish for a set of scales. Although weight was not the issue, it would have given very good feeling to know at the end of the cleanse just how much weight I had lost.

I learned a lot about nutrition, found the other people most interesting and would definately go again. I only wish I lived nearer.

Thank you The Spring and Jan Minter.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2006

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NANSPOOON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California
11
Reviewed 6 February 2006

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2006

Stayed: January 2006
4  Thank karn0ld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2006

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LAGIRL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2006

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a_robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,234 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
156 reviews
1.5 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#17 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spring Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spring Resort & Spa

Address: 12699 Reposo Way, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-4762
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: £135 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Spring Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SPRING Resort & Spa is a magical place. Overlooking Palm Springs w/dramatic views of snow capped mountain peaks, magnificent mineral water emerges from the earth at 170 degrees, charged with healing, restorative minerals. Luxurious, romantic guest rooms surround 3 mineral pools, featuring king pillow-top beds, down pillows, duvets and 100% Egyptian cotton linens. THE SPRING Day Spa offers a complete line of spa treatments, massages, buffs, wraps, and facials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Spring Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spring Resort And Spa
The Spring Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Hot Spring California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing