We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Living Waters Clothing-optional Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Bunch Palms(Desert Hot Springs)
US$397
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyundae Resort And Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$83
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$200
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sagewater Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hope Springs(Desert Hot Springs)
The Spring Resort & Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
408
12
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
408
12
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouples massageother guestsmineral watersocial hourpalm springseuropean stylenew friendsau natureltherapy poolfirst timershot tubtotal relaxationcrackerslooking forward to our next visitsmall poollonger staygracious hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2011

My wife and I spent two days at Living Waters Spa. I have had other clothing-optional experiences before and really enjoy being nude. But my wife has never felt comfortable enough to be nude when we went to other clothing-optional spas, etc....until Living Waters Spa. Once you step foot inside the door, you are mentally transported to a safe, carefree oasis where you feel free to be yourself.

The first night we were there, we soaked in the hot spring spa. I was nude and my wife wore her bathing suit. We sat and quietly talked with two other women who were soaking nude with us. There is such a non-judgmental and open vibe about the place. That night, we slept with our room door open and let the cool breezes flow through. By the next morning, as we met others for breakfast, my wife felt comfortable enough to shed her suit and enjoy the Living Waters Spa au natural.

That's what is so special about Living Waters. You meet other interesting people who share your openness and acceptance (or curiosity) about being nude. If you have been thinking about experiencing a nude experience with other people, Living Waters Spa is a great place to do it. If you've never experienced social nudity, you'll never forget that feeling of taking off your clothes in your room, sliding open the door and stepping out free and naked for the first time. You'll carry that feeling of sheer joy with you the rest of your life.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 are near the hot spring pool.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sizergh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We just returned from another visit to Living Waters Spa. Kudos to Jeff, Judy, Jenna and Kathy for keeping us in a total state of relaxation during our stay. Jeff and Judy have created and maintained a unique resort which continues to restore mind, body and spirit. Thanks for hosting a great time again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

As first-timers we were a bit shy but only for about five minutes. The facility is warm, neat, peaceful and friendly. We enjoyed the mineral water pools, and the sociable atmosphere that Jeff & Judy strive to maintain. Without a doubt, we will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina_and_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Sits on top of a hot mineral spring so pool & spa are filled w hot natural mineral water.
Only 6 or 7 rooms so it has a private cozy feel.
Great attention to details:
- Excellent mattresses & GREAT pillows
- Very Fast (free) WiFi

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bvmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingWatersSpa, Owner at Living Waters Clothing-optional Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2011

We so appreciate this customer noting our FAST (and FREE!) wireless internet access and "Excellent mattresses & GREAT pillows." In today's hotel experience, these are "must haves" for travellers.

We'd just like to clarify that we have 9 rooms poolside and 6 two bedroom condos for your overnight vacation stay. We have snowbirds from Canada and the Northern part of the US come and enjoy our condos for 1 or more months each year. When staying in a condo you have free access to our mineral water pools. We are an elite environment offering a calm, peaceful, and restorative place to stay.

Yours for "more than a vacation", Jeff & Judy, Owners - Living Waters Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We are not big into reviews on the premise that those engaged in the hospitality industry are expected to deliver outstanding experiences. However, our recent stay at the Living Waters Spa spurred us to want to pass on our praises and gratitude to Jeff and Judy and their staff. Our stay at the LWS was something special and beyond any preconceived notions of what to expect at a spa. The location, setting, and facilities are perfectly balanced and in such harmony with the gifts imparted by the healing mineral waters. That balance leads to a serenity that flows over all the guests resulting in an atmosphere devoid of interpersonal dynamics. You will interact, if your choose, with some interesting and great people. Finally, LWS massages elevate the practice and art of massage to a metaphysical near spiritual level. We left our stay with a changed ability to interact with our everyday lives and the ‘stress’ of trying to arrange the time for our return to LWS.

Susan and Larry

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccazcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews