We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food priced okay.”

Capri Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 8th Street
Transit: Sunline Line Route 14 stops across from the hotel.
Description: THE LEGENDARY CAPRI RESTAURANT ISNOW AT MIRACLE SPRINGS RESORT & SPAThe popular Capri Restaurant, a Desert Hot Springs landmark for 35 years, is now at Miracle Springs Resort & Spa. At the helm is 3rd generation Chef Anthony Santucci, grandson of founders John Sr. and Julia Santucci. The Capri features fine Italian dining, specializing in hand-cut to order 16-ounce steaks, homemade Italian sausage, homemade desserts and seasonal local produce. Daily Specials are inspired by the latest trends in fine dining. A separate dining room is available for groups and functions.
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Love the attention we received by the staff. They were very help in recommending food and drinks with prompt service.

Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 181 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Upscale hotel/spa.. A HIDDEN GEM... It's a secret... SHHHhhhhh don't tell everyone...I want it all to MYSELF!!!! Beautiful place - modern - quiet - good food - bar excellent..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrHelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Capri Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you Mr. Helper!.

Your great review was the most succinct and positive have ever read. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Finally, the food we loved for the last 25 years in the restaurant setting that it deserves. I had a rib eye steak that covered the entire plate cooked just the way I like and my wife had a baked lasagna that would have been featured on the opening credits of the Flintstones had it been set in prehistoric Italy. Even my Ceasar salad was worth mentioning, nice lemon twang that I expect a high quality restaurant to understand. We were hoping that it would be the Capri we remember, just in a new location. Our waiter Jody gets top marks in all categories as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank taylorjpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Capri Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for the great review Taylor! We are very proud of our Capri Restaurant; especially the fact that we have maintained and enhanced the quality of the original, and all items offered at 2/3rds the original's prices.

I am forwarding this review to server Jodi's supervisor for additional recognition; he's a really great guy and with us for, I think, about 6 years.

I couldn't tell where you live, Taylor, but we greatly look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We ate there once during our stay at Miracle Springs Resort and the food was quite tasty with large servings. Great staff.

Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Capri Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you, Peter, for your 5-Star review! This is exactly what we strive for in the Capri, and really "got" what we're about...great food and great service at highly reasonable prices...thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This "original" Capri which helped to put Desert Hot Springs on the map was purchased by Michael Bickford of Miracle Springs Hotel. None of the original family quality along with their very friendly attention to the quality of food exists.

3  Thank KarlBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelbickford, Manager at Capri Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Hi Karl,
We take great care to make the best Italian dishes in town. Chef Tyronne Love is top notch and has improved the Capri offering over time.

Karl, as a local business owner and community supporter, its disappointing to see that you are not a fan of local's favorite, and a family owned enterprise, as the Capri has always been.

Reggie Bickford, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capri Italian Restaurant also viewed

Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Capri Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing