We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nurturing Nest Mineral Hot Springs Retreat and Spa
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Desert Hot Springs
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5amazing days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

It was my second time visiting Nurturing Nest Freedom Retreat. Absolutely amazing ! The calmness that I felt there was amazing. Ram and Sandi not just welcomed me and did remember my first visit 5 years ago. They also invited my friend from San Diego to enjoy magic waters. My friend was very impressed how private and comfortable this place is. He will be taking part in the next scheduled retreat in October. Many people do have life time connection with Nurturing Next and if you will visit it, you will understand why. Do yourself a favor, go and enjoy this amazing place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bponomarev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    8
    0
    7
    1
See reviews for
3
30
42
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I am so grateful this place exists.
Anytime I need a reboot, Ram and Sandy are here to the rescue.
They are the nicest people and I feel as if this my home away from home.
The energy here is always magical, everything is clean, quiet and super private.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

If you are looking for a life changing wellness retreat this is it. This is my second retreat and another life changing experience. Yes you can come soak for a day or two in the magic mineral spas but if you are looking to cleanse your body, heal your soul, and purge things mentally this retreat will surpass your expectations. Something magic happens here each time and you leave a different and grateful person.

Room Tip: Their is one suite that has been upgraded and very special all rooms have kitchens all are comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I traveled to the nest in February of 2012 to find some inner peace after going through some personal battles. The calmness that I felt there was amazing. Ram and Sandi are very heartfelt and intuitive. It was the best thing I have ever done for myself!

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank JMHM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

I was in the area with my editor researching hot spring resorts in the area. This offers all the natural modalities you desire. Its the real deal! The owner is gracious and serves delcious Chai Tea. It is fairly priced and private.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natural A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

You could not ask for a better place to get away from the hustle of the city! We have been coming here for years and enjoy the spectacular scenery, healing waters, and great people! We usually reserve a room with a kitchen and cook most our meals, but when we fell like getting out, Palm Springs, and the other deserts towns are all easily accessible. Clean and quiet, beautiful and serene... A retreat in the desert doesn't get any better than this.

Room Tip: Ask about rooms with kitchens if you like to cook
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

After one night of relax at nurturing nest, we got completely energy back for going back to work...... The place is close to Desert Hills outlet, u can have dinner and shopping at evening time. This place is perfect for relax and rejuvenate..... Very good place for short vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chien Hsin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.5 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Inn
Desert Hot Springs Inn
#12 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nurturing Nest Mineral Hot Springs Retreat and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nurturing Nest Mineral Hot Springs Retreat and Spa

Property: Nurturing Nest Mineral Hot Springs Retreat and Spa
Address: 11149 Sunset Ave, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-3239
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nurturing Nest Mineral Hot Springs Retreat and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Nurturing Nest Mineral Hot Springs Retreat and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nurturing Nest Mineral Hot Springs Retreat Hotel Desert Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing