We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“S.G.,P.K.,G.G.,los angeles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“S.G.,P.K.,G.G.,los angeles”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

super! Thanks!!! S.G.,P.K.,G.G.This is a small,very quiet place,water temperature was a perfect,very clean.Lido Palms was an excellent......Thanks!!! The bed was very comfy.The rooms were nicely furnished but probably need to be updated soon.I would definitely go back,and back,for a longer stay!!!

Room Tip: any rooms,is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    21
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
78
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Very simple and clean spot, not luxurious, but comfortable and relaxing.
My niece, nephew and I stopped for the mineral waters. The owner was friendly, very kind and accommodating. The waters were invigorating and the environment was calming. We enjoyed the spas and a massage.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miyuki56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

After attending a conference to give a speech, my sister and I drove to Desert Hot Springs to spend one night with a last minute reservation. We picked up fruit at the farmers market in Palm Springs and fixings for dinner since had heard that there weren't that many choices for dinner. This is a small, very quiet place, and the manager is lovely.

Three pools to choose from with different temperatures, two of which are outside amongst palm trees. In addition to swimming/soaking/floating in the pools, they have several options for treatments with local therapists who come to the resort and spa. To celebrate my birthday my sister offered to pick up the cost for the water massage. The Swiss masseuse has integrated the warm water into his stretching/massage routine. My sister normally hates massages, but, after watching what he was doing with me, she agreed to do one herself. The masseuse gets in the pool with you and stretches, massages and twirls you around (see photos). A prior injury in the shoulder doesn't seem to bother me anymore so think the one time treatment helped. We had the indoor pool to ourselves so was private. The manager showed us the other treatment rooms, and they were very nice. We also spent hours soaking, chatting with some of the other guests, and reading by the pool. Very relaxing. Make sure you drink plenty of water, since soaking seems to make you "pee" more than usual. We traveled with empty water bottles to fill up for our travel to the airport.

This is not the place for the "hip" crowd since the decor in the spotless rooms is perhaps 50's (Barco-loungers), and we were the youngest guests. Many guests return year after year. Evidently Europeans like staying here during the summer though to me the warm water would be most relaxing during cooler weather. As a special treat, as we were leaving early the next morning, saw a kestrel on the palm tree closest to our car. We missed seeing the owl fly overhead per the manager. If you are in the area, definitely "treat" yourself to a relaxing stay here and a water massage. We felt that, through Tripadvisor, we had discovered a "secret" place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lacontessa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

The wife and I chose desert hot springs over palm springs because we wanted to relax and needed some peace and quiet. Lido Palms was an excellent choice, we were just a short 2 hr drive from Los Angeles. It was nice to go to sleep and hear absolutely nothing. The pool wasn't crowded and the water temperature was a perfect 90 degrees. There were plenty of pool side chairs to go around. The rooms were nicely furnished but probably need to be updated soon. It was awesome having the kitchen and we saved some money by bringing some light snacks and beverages with us. The bed was a temperpedic and was very comfy. There's not much to do in desert hot springs but relax and soak up the sun. But at least you're closer to Joshua tree and palm springs was only 15 minutes south. I would definitely go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bjconr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and met the owner of the Lido Palms. The guy is truly friendly and showed us the room (in fact a flat): clean, cosy, we almost felt like home. Only 11 rooms are available in the resort and it's clean everywhere. The 3 different spas made our time there so delightful, especially when it was extremely hot during the day. We felt like we were on an island in the middle of the desert. I would like to thank the owner for making all the efforts to maintain the place so clean and charming. We will come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rdelacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Tree
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you really want to relax, stay here. The manager is very helpful; the rooms are clean and the guests are quiet. This isn't some high-end spa with a million "treatment" options, but that just means it's for real people who really want to relax and rejuvenate. It's ideal for people who live within a couple of hours as a small-scale getaway. Check out Cabot's Pueblo Museum while you're in DHS. It's a hoot.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are poolside; another perk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sensulato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My partner and I won a weekend at the Lido Palms after visiting the LA Times Travel show two years ago. We have been back several times since. This is a wonderful, relaxing place. The owners are helpful without being obtrusive. I love the Lido!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
1.4 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
553 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
467 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
125 reviews
9.6 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Palms Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palms Resort and Spa

Property: Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Address: 12801 Tamar Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-4615
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#9 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lido Palms Resort and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lido Palms Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Palms Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Lido Palms Desert Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing