We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A ROMANTIC HIDEAWAY"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
Certificate of Excellence
tarzana ca.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"A ROMANTIC HIDEAWAY"”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

From the moment you enter the El Morocco Inn you can't help but fall in love.
It is small, romantic and a true gem. The breakfast is truly wonderful, the grounds are
unique and beautiful. As for the mineral pool and hot tub couldn't get enough.
Rooms are romantically themed, however could be updated.
All in all we loved the experience and recommend it for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with the round beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerensh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    44
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
227
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moraga, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The El Morocco provides a relaxing getaway. The attention to detail for guests comfort is excellent. The massage therapist, Gloria, provided one of the best massages we have had. The water is fantastic. Bruce and his staff are great hosts. My husband and I would return often if we lived closer. Not a lot of great dining choices in the area. Take out pizza by the pool at night was delightful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denmark60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

An authentic Moroccan experience,very atmospheric, and relaxing. The mineral water is fantastic, we filled a couple of bottles of it to take home. Wonderful breakfast, happy hour, beverages and snacks always available, library, quiet secluded nooks in which to read or just vegatate. fantastic smallish mineral water pool and large covered spa. The beds have romantic nets. Our room had a kitchenette, MV and small fridge. The owner, Bruce and staff, very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucaipa, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Upon entering El Morocco Inn, my boyfriend and I felt like we were swept away by a magic carpet. This place is truly a jewel of the desert. The hot springs are devine. Weather was perfect. The service was more than we could ask for. The atmosphere was authentic, quiet, and the inn was stock with all the modern amenities you could ever need. *HINT HINT* --->FREE COCKTAILS DURING HAPPY HOUR ;] I took the liberty of experiencing the Moroccan Rain massage. There are so many little details to this place that I could rave on and on about but it's really an endless list of loves of this place. The boyfriend and I are both excited to go back during Valentines for another romantic getaway.

Room Tip: The rooms that are under the 2nd level, you can hear footsteps. Other than that, each room is decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mercy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

You have to check this place out!!! Loved it. Stayed for 1 night and it was fantastic, we did not want to leave. I have been to Morrocco and this spa captures a little piece of the magic I experienced there. My favorite part was all the fresh snacks that were always available (dates, fresh fruit etc..) the brandy that is put out at night for the guest is a great touch. Loved this place going back in a couple weeks to get a massage and relax.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelby9527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I had a late night flight home from LA to the east coast and enjoyed our last day in the Palm Springs area at El Morocco. It was wonderful! As a birthday gift for him, I scheduled a couples massage for us which gave us a day pass to this Inn. From the moment I called to make the reservation until the time we "checked out" we were treated so well - even though we weren't spending the night.

The decor transforms you to another world ... or country. We relaxed by the pool, enjoyed our massage, sat in the sauna, and even played a game of bocci ball. The owner was kind enough to give us use of a room while we were there. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

After reading all the great reviews on tripadvisor, my husband and I had high expectations when we spent a night at the El Morocco Inn & Spa a week ago. From the moment we walked through the door, we felt the enchantment of this very special place. We immediately were transported to an exotic world which is a feast for all senses. This place doesn't only have a lovely pool with mineral water that has just the right temperature, a nice, hot mineral water jacuzzi, an infrared sauna for two people and a beautiful decor everywhere you look, but it also has a very friendly staff who makes you feel very welcome.

The rooms are absolutely beautiful and the Moroccian style seating area is my favorite. The bed is very romantic and has the greatest mattress I ever slept on. We didn't even drive down to Palm Springs for dinner, since I couldn't remove myself from the magic of the Inn for longer than absolutely necessary. So we had dinner at a Mexican Restaurant in town just a few minutes away. Ask the staff, they recommended the restaurant. The Shrimp in Garlic Sauce are incredible if you really like garlic, which I do.

Don't miss Happy Hour from 5 - 6pm, where you get treated to a delicious fruity cocktail, and the best thing, you can have as many as you like. Dried apricots and dates are available thoughout the day for you to snack on and at night, there is a bottle of Sherry waiting for you in the library. There is mint tea lemonade to help yourself, coffee and tea.

All the different sitting areas around the pool and in the back of the property are enchanting and we loved to explore them all, especially at night, when the lamps cast their shadow on the walls.

In the morning during breakfast, which was delicious, we had the pleasure of meeting Bruce, one of the two owners of El Morocco Inn & Spa. Bruce is the nicest guy you have ever met and certainly an artist having created a place that makes you feel so good. And by the way, this is an adult only resort, which really adds to the relaxation.

Words cannot describe the magical feeling we had at the Morocco Inn & Spa. You have to experience it.

Thank you, Bruce, for a most wonderful time at your own little paradise. We will be back!

Christine and Brad, Torrance, CA

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandgirl056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
153 reviews
10.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,260 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Morocco Inn & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Morocco Inn & Day Spa

Property: El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
Address: 66810 4th St, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-3269
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to really feel "transported"? Without the high cost??? Our silky warm and natural spring-fed mineral water swimming pool & huge bubbling spa are open for you around the clock! This Moroccan inspired getaway features 12 guestrooms, each with a California King bed, microwave & mini fridge, exotic textiles, bistro tables and chairs, beautiful lamps,Moroccan furnishings & artwork. A Lavish complimentary continental breakfast is set out daily in the Kasbah Lounge and we offer our complimentary nightly signature cocktail, the "Morocco-tini"! Besides having 2 pools filled with healing geothermal spring mineral waters, you can also choose from a wide range of deeply relaxing Spa treatments including Massages, Body Scrubs, Clay Wraps and Facials! We also offer Discount Spa Packages year 'round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your El Morocco Inn & Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Morocco Inn And Spa
El Morocco Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Hotel El Morocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing