We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Two Bunch Palms(Desert Hot Springs)
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hope Springs(Desert Hot Springs)
We Care Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
Lido Palms Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
264
51
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
51
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teamoroccan themefrench press coffeepalm springsinfrared saunaresidential areapressed coffeehot tubdried fruitother guestscontinental breakfastsitting areayogurtget awaylittle touchesentire placemineral pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed at this resort over a long holiday weekend. Greeted with peacock feathers and spa scents as you enter the property. The location is kind of funky in a residential area, but the hotel was very private once you were inside. Rooms are very themed and personalized decor, the continental breakfast was great and we completely enjoyed our stay. No children are allowed, so reading and relaxing in the mineral spring pool and jacuzzi are the highlight of the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staceylevasseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Hint: Stay the Night! Avoid Day Use at all cost:

1st Impressions: Day Use was our first experience and it was discouraging, we were offered a tiny bathroom, their "public facility," barely enough room to move and change, not to mention tiny lockers that barely fit anything but a towel. We made the mistake of doing this on a weekend --apparently they're completely booked on the weekends, and though the inn never felt crowded, people were constantly in and out of the "public facility". We had no privacy, there were several times we couldn't get our things in the lockers --which are located in the bathroom, and the bathroom was all wet from the other guest. On top of which, it ran out of important necessities quickly --I don't think I have to elaborate what I mean by that.

2nd Chances: Friends highly recommend we STAY at El Morocco --we value their judgement, and we desperately needed a mini holiday out of LA. So we gave El Morocco a second chance, this time we stayed... The difference was like comparing day to night! No curfew for guest staying at the inn, which means a late dip in the hot mineral jacuzzi pool! Not to mention the water, wow! Comp breakfast, which is quite the feast and Happy Hour for Morocco Tinis --Florence is especially helpful if in need of recommendations for dining... The property is intimate and cozy, friendly staff who are attentive but not overbearing, bath amenities could use a bit more consideration given the price of the rooms --but hey, Morocco Tinis! The location isn't the most desirable, but we enjoy the seclusion of Desert Hot Springs. We came to relax and recoup, and Palm Springs was just 20mins away. Spa service was amazing (from our first and second trip); Gloria and Rudy are fantastic! And we've had our fair share of spa services from our travels. A trip here is definitely one I'd recommend, an overnight stay though, don't bother with Day Use...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AgenTTomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

My friend and I were in town for her sister's wedding and our only regret is that we couldn't spend more time there! The moment you step in the door there is the fresh scent of eucalyptus and a smiling face. You truly feel as if you have stepped into another world. Bruce was kind and soulful. He gives you a pleasant tour that is filled with an excitement and pride that is truly humble. The atmosphere is calming, inviting, and positive. This can only be the result of Bruce's hard work and attention to detail. The staff is nothing but polite and helpful as well.

The room was romantic and charming. The flowing veiled tapestries throughout the inn are enchanting and hypnotizing. The fire places add a cozy, home feel to the pool area and library. I could go on and on about the refreshments and every detail, but it is something you must experience for yourself.

My friend and I did not want to leave and will be returning next month to simply escape the daily stresses of life. Spa treatments and cocktails will be a must on our up coming trip. Thank you so much for our new weekend escape to another world :)

Love,
Michelle

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Very interesting and eclectic place to stay. Moroccan-themed everything, complete with a Sultan's tent, fabric hangings and culturally-correct lighting everywhere.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Several of the guests appeared to be regulars and knew the owners/operators.
Happy hour, snacks and "munchie breakfast" are part of the package.
Stayed in the "Sultan's Playpen", which has an amusing and interesting round bed. The web site talks about the bed "taking up the whole room", which is true to an extent.... they just don't mention that the room is small (I'm 6'2"). Bed was comfortable and did the job, tho'.
The grounds are interesting and private, with plenty of opportunity for social gathering or meditating/sitting in privacy.
Second floor rooms have good view of pool and mountain from front entry areas.
Although there are a ton of Spa/Hotels in this town, I would definitely consider returning to this property.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

From the moment you enter the El Morocco Inn you can't help but fall in love.
It is small, romantic and a true gem. The breakfast is truly wonderful, the grounds are
unique and beautiful. As for the mineral pool and hot tub couldn't get enough.
Rooms are romantically themed, however could be updated.
All in all we loved the experience and recommend it for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with the round beds.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerensh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews