We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyundae Resort And Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel(Desert Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Resort Hotel(Desert Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palms Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Health Spa Hotel(Desert Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Sagewater Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spring Resort & Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
264
51
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
51
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teamoroccan themefrench press coffeepalm springsinfrared saunaresidential areapressed coffeehot tubdried fruitother guestscontinental breakfastsitting areayogurtget awaylittle touchesentire placemineral pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Everything is true! From the moment of walking in you are immersed in a big wave of exotic comfort, hospitality and peaceful sensory pleasure. Bruce and his brother are the definition of good hosts, and it is clear that the Inn is a labor of love. Attention to detail is evident everywhere. There wonderful restaurants nearby and we ordered take-out and then ate in the library in front of the fireplace 2 nites of our 3 nite stay. We got massaged the 2nd day and then just relaxed with a good book. There is freshly ground premium coffee & french presses and a variety of snacks available 24hrs, breakfast is yummy, fresh bagels, breads, danish, fruit, yogurt, juices, tomatoes, avocados...We went mid week so it felt as if we had the place to ourselves. I can't wait to go back - next time for a weekend with the girlfriends!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hampy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Oddly located in a residential neighborhood, but have no fear -- once you step inside the "Moroccan compound" there is no need to leave. Absolutely every detail has been thought out, without ever getting "precious." And always, an interesting assortment of guests. Bruce, the owner, has travelled extensively to Morocco and has an obvious love of all things Moroccan and the taste to go with it. His brother Steve is on hand to pick up the slack and add to the family charm. Yet no one is ever intrusive if that's the way you want it. We are repeat customers.
Also, a fabulous endless breakfast and 24-hour snacks in the bar area (dates, apricots, cookies, teas, coffee setup).
Worth every damn dime!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinderzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

The El Morocco Inn is beautiful and relaxing...but for most great places that's where it stops...not here! Bruce, John and Steve are the epitomy of the perfect hosts :) Not only do they make you feel incredibly welcomed and at home but they know what true hospitality and service mean. They make Morocco-tini's...they tell stories...they know that breakfast is the most important meal of the day...they take you on tours and they make dinner reservations (sometimes more than one just to make sure you have a selection!). What they have built in this amazing inn is an experience not just somewhere to stay for the night or weekend...one that we cannot wait to experience again and again.

Some of our favorite things:

* Bruce, John and Steve of course!
* The impeccable true to Morocco decor
* The pumpkin seeds, figs, cookies and Bogart water...
* The wonderful pool and spa - the hot spring spa is the size of a small pool! Huge and lovely!
* Art's massage (the Melting was amazing!)
* Casablanca on continuous loop because you can never get enough of a classic
* Late night sherry by the outdoor fire pit
* Games...books...blankets to wrap in early in the morning or late at night
* Breakfast...mmmmmm....french press coffee all day and night
* Huge DVD collection that you just take a few from to watch...no fees!

Did we mention Bruce, John and Steve???? :)

Love, love, love this place!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2009

El Morocco Inn & Spa is a place to stay if you want to relax and get away. This is not the type of place you check in to only to return at night to sleep.

The hosts are outstanding, and they have considered every detail. You're encouraged to use everything you see -- from the authentic Moroccan furniture and 3 fireplaces, to the snacks, games, and DVDs. The hospitality is unmatched. We found ourselves lounging more than we ever have on vacation.

Desert Hot Springs is a bit run down, so we were disheartened driving through town the first time. However, the instant you step into the lobby, you forget about the surroundings. If you decide to get out and about, there is plenty to do within a 20 minute drive -- just nothing within 5 minutes. But none of that matters. Once we checked in to El Morocco, our sightseeing agenda went out the window. We didn't want to leave!

If you are in the Palm Springs area and don't stay here, you will regret it... maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow, but soon and for the rest of your life.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaM515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

My boyfriend and I just got back from our weekend getaway to the El Morocco Inn. After reading all the great reviews from trip advisor we had to check it out for ourselves. I thought there was no way everyone who has reviewed it gave it all 5 stars, thats unheard of! But after this weekend, I can tell you that I would give it 20 stars if I could!! It was one of the most amazing, relaxing trips i have ever took. Steve, Bruce, John and the entire staff are probably the nicest people I have ever met. They make you feel SO welcome, SO comfortable, they treat every one of their guests like VIP, they are all so helpful. I cant explain how amazing this place is, this will def. be a place I will go back to over and over again. Especially in an economy like this, it's so nice to have somewhere like this to go and to get away. I recommend this place for anyone and everyone. YOU WONT REGRET IT!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuteygurl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews