We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful Oasis!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
Certificate of Excellence
El Cajon, CA
1 review
“What a wonderful Oasis!!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Driving into the residential neighborhood you may have some doubts or wondered if you took a wrong turn. But have no fear....Entering into El Morocco Inn is like transporting across the Atlantic to Northern Africa. Fantastic adornments and decorations add to the relaxing ambience. The rooms are to die for with wonderful fabrics, colors and beautiful authentic furniture. The pool and spa make you want to stay wet all day. The owners Bruce, Steve and John are the perfect hosts that complete the perfect getaway. Local restaurants offer variety, good food and reasonable prices. Palm Springs and the Outlet Malls are a short 20 minutes away.

We will be going back, both for planned trips.... and for spur of the moment stress relieving weekends. We Love you guys... thanks for a great weekend.
Bill and Sabrina

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amadan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    43
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
225
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2009

I am so glad I did some research beofre my trip to Desert Hot Springs, which made me choose this place for staying. Clean and Beautiful room, awsome jacuzzi and swim pool, and most of all, the best inn keepers I have ever met in my whole life.

The way Bruce and Steve treated me and my friend made us feel that we were not just customers for them, but their guests, their friends. My friend even requested to be Bruce's friend on facebook after we came back. Is there another inn keeper can make you do that?

The price is higher than other hotels in Desert Hot Springs, but it worth. Everything you can reach is free. Coffee, drink, fruits, chips, popcorn, and DVD, you probably have to spend extra 50 bucks in other hotels if you touch them, but not here. And, every afternoon, in the happy hour, they serve Morocco-tini, a lovely cocktail. Definately, it's free. Bruce and Steve never hided those free stuff. Everytime we met them they asked us to take some drink, chips, and DVD, and to enojoy the staying.

The way Bruce and Steve manage the hotel make us so comfortable. There are only 8 rooms, and 16 guests maximum. No kids, and no pets. They can make the hotel bigger, but If there are hundreds of people or noisy kids around, the quality of service must drop, and we won't be relax at all.

Not that many things we can do in Desert Hot Springs, but El Morocco Inn & Spa makes me want to go and stay at least once every couple months.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamiyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highland, ca
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2009

Me and my girlfriend absolutely loved this place. The decoration of the whole place is just meticulous and wonderful. What makes this place special is the hospitality of the owners who were very kind, helpful, and friendly. If you are looking for some place private, less crowded, and adult only type of inn, then this is it. The place is very clean, well kept and makes you feel like you are at home. Also, I strongly recommend their lemonade tea, and moroccotini which were all delicious. The massage was superb and the restaurants around the area are pretty good as well. We enjoyed our time at morocco inn and will definitely visit there in the future again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Everything is true! From the moment of walking in you are immersed in a big wave of exotic comfort, hospitality and peaceful sensory pleasure. Bruce and his brother are the definition of good hosts, and it is clear that the Inn is a labor of love. Attention to detail is evident everywhere. There wonderful restaurants nearby and we ordered take-out and then ate in the library in front of the fireplace 2 nites of our 3 nite stay. We got massaged the 2nd day and then just relaxed with a good book. There is freshly ground premium coffee & french presses and a variety of snacks available 24hrs, breakfast is yummy, fresh bagels, breads, danish, fruit, yogurt, juices, tomatoes, avocados...We went mid week so it felt as if we had the place to ourselves. I can't wait to go back - next time for a weekend with the girlfriends!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hampy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Oddly located in a residential neighborhood, but have no fear -- once you step inside the "Moroccan compound" there is no need to leave. Absolutely every detail has been thought out, without ever getting "precious." And always, an interesting assortment of guests. Bruce, the owner, has travelled extensively to Morocco and has an obvious love of all things Moroccan and the taste to go with it. His brother Steve is on hand to pick up the slack and add to the family charm. Yet no one is ever intrusive if that's the way you want it. We are repeat customers.
Also, a fabulous endless breakfast and 24-hour snacks in the bar area (dates, apricots, cookies, teas, coffee setup).
Worth every damn dime!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinderzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2009

The El Morocco Inn is beautiful and relaxing...but for most great places that's where it stops...not here! Bruce, John and Steve are the epitomy of the perfect hosts :) Not only do they make you feel incredibly welcomed and at home but they know what true hospitality and service mean. They make Morocco-tini's...they tell stories...they know that breakfast is the most important meal of the day...they take you on tours and they make dinner reservations (sometimes more than one just to make sure you have a selection!). What they have built in this amazing inn is an experience not just somewhere to stay for the night or weekend...one that we cannot wait to experience again and again.

Some of our favorite things:

* Bruce, John and Steve of course!
* The impeccable true to Morocco decor
* The pumpkin seeds, figs, cookies and Bogart water...
* The wonderful pool and spa - the hot spring spa is the size of a small pool! Huge and lovely!
* Art's massage (the Melting was amazing!)
* Casablanca on continuous loop because you can never get enough of a classic
* Late night sherry by the outdoor fire pit
* Games...books...blankets to wrap in early in the morning or late at night
* Breakfast...mmmmmm....french press coffee all day and night
* Huge DVD collection that you just take a few from to watch...no fees!

Did we mention Bruce, John and Steve???? :)

Love, love, love this place!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2009

El Morocco Inn & Spa is a place to stay if you want to relax and get away. This is not the type of place you check in to only to return at night to sleep.

The hosts are outstanding, and they have considered every detail. You're encouraged to use everything you see -- from the authentic Moroccan furniture and 3 fireplaces, to the snacks, games, and DVDs. The hospitality is unmatched. We found ourselves lounging more than we ever have on vacation.

Desert Hot Springs is a bit run down, so we were disheartened driving through town the first time. However, the instant you step into the lobby, you forget about the surroundings. If you decide to get out and about, there is plenty to do within a 20 minute drive -- just nothing within 5 minutes. But none of that matters. Once we checked in to El Morocco, our sightseeing agenda went out the window. We didn't want to leave!

If you are in the Palm Springs area and don't stay here, you will regret it... maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow, but soon and for the rest of your life.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaM515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,166 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
550 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
464 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
125 reviews
10.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Morocco Inn & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Morocco Inn & Day Spa

Property: El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
Address: 66810 4th St, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-3269
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to get away and feel like you've really done it without the high cost??? Silky warm and natural spring-fed mineral swimming pool & jacuzzi spa open for you around the clock! This Moroccan inspired getaway features 12 guestrooms, each with a Cal King "Dream Deeply" bed, microwave & minifridge, exotic textiles, bistro tables and chairs, beautiful lamps,Moroccan furnishings & artwork. A Lavish complimentary continental breakfast is set out daily in the Kasbah Lounge and we offer our complimentary nightly signature cocktail,the "Morocco-tini"! Besides having 2 pools filled with those healing geothermal spring mineral waters, you can also choose from a wide range of deeply relaxing Spa treatments including Massages, Body Scrubs, Clay Wraps and Facials! We also offer Discount Spa Packages year 'round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your El Morocco Inn & Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Morocco Inn And Spa
El Morocco Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Hotel El Morocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing