We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Mountain Inn Resort
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A wonderful retreat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

We took a brief escape and had a wonderful time at the Sea Mountain Inn. The atmosphere is a fun, free spirited, relaxed environment. A perfect place for couples who enjoy being in an exclusive adult friendly resort. We plan to return for an extended stay - our trip ended too soon.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    57
    16
    12
    12
See reviews for
3
341
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

Sea Mountain is an amazing location for playful couples: definately adults only!! Situated in a beautiful garden, its pool, hot tub and dance floor provide ample opportunity to have fun and, perhaps, stretch one's limits. The thoughtful, energetic and fun staff add to the experience. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimandJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

We really enjoyed our trip to SMI last year. They were doing renovations on the kitchen area but it didn't hinder our fun. The pool is the highlight of the trip as well as the people.

For those who expect all-inclusive type service, this isn't it but it's "nice" nonetheless.

One thing I'd like to clarify from one of the other posters and management's response about the "flavored rice".... On their website when we booked last year, they noted that they were famous for their asian rice. For SMI management in their response to claim they don't serve flavored rice and don't serve rice at all, is basically a lie. Which disturbs me in that we were pleased with our stay but for them to lie about something so nonsensical makes me doubt their authenticity.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LadyBree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2009

Dewey and his staff were there for everything we needed. I loved his music mix, I wish i had a collection like that! The massage therapists were some of the best we have ever had. If you want a new experience we highly recommend this resort:)

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2009

This was our first experience to an all nude resort, so we were definately shy in the beginning. But, everyone treated us with respect and made us feel really comfortable. The atmosphere is so tranquil, and I would definately recommend the couples massage. The whole property was really private and CLEAN! I've stayed in some 5 star hotels that were not this clean. I wish we could have stayed longer! THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hater_of_tan_lines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2009

Thank you so very much for your kind hospitality this past weekend and for the way in which you run your resort. As advertised, you have very much captured the essence of both the Desire/Hedonism Resorts yet bettered them both with your tireless efforts to make everyone feel right at home. Whether the comfort resides with your humorous instantaneous introductions made during each arriving guests initial tour or whether the comfort builds with each personal conversation as you graciously pour the beverage and/or colorful shot of the hour - we cannot stress enough how much you made us feel like long lost friends on a mini vacation. We will most definitely become regulars and regret not making the journey sooner. Again, thank you for everything and we look forward to seeing you soon.

All our best,

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fnyngcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2009

I want to start this review telling all who read this. I run a hotel so I'm going in with high standards already. DO NOT TAKE A CAB RENT A CAR.
My wife & I read up on this place way back in Dec. of 2008 we walk in after 6.5 hrs in a plane and going to ck in for 5 nights 6 days. As soon as the big black door opened and we walk in to the office we were made to feel that we were the only guest in the resort even if their was15 models and a photo shoot happening around us the owner himself gave us the tour the customer service from the owner, desk, housekeeping and maintenance was 5 star. The room was both clean & up to date. We loved to take nap in the king size bed. The food was great. Loved the pool hrs " open 24". Dance the night away. We never left & loved it. We have 7 kids and no time for us. Sea Mountain Inn introduce me to my wife again. Thanks. and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holland668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Desert Sun Resort
Desert Sun Resort
#31 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mountain Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mountain Inn Resort

Property: Sea Mountain Inn Resort
Address: 66540 San Marcus Rd, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-2638
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Mountain Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Mountain is a luxury nude resort for couples and women only and its adults only with a female staff and 5 star service and semi all inclusive and mineral water boutique hotel for couples and women. The sea mountain was named best of the USA by AOL and MSN and Maxim and FHM including ranked as best celebrity secret by MTV VH1. There are 15 awarded rooms with king beds Egyptian linens flatscreens and mineral water in the showers and sinks. There is a 24 hour dance lounge and 24 hour pools available for day spas night spas and vacation stays. There are No single men on the property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Mountain Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Mountain Hotel Desert Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing